ESSENCE STAY NATURAL CONCEALER

(Don’t forget to click the photos for clear images)

 Claim to have naturally cover imperfections and reduces dark circles with vitamin A.

I was roaming around the beauty department of SM Makati when the sales lady told me that ESSENCE we’re having a SALE. I have plans of buying the ESSENCE all about Matt foundation so I was hoping it is on SALE too, but sad to say it’s NOT. I was looking at the counter when I saw pen type packaging which uses to be a CONCEALER. Original price is P169.00 almost $2 and I got it for only P105.00.Available in all drugstore and department stores nationwide.

International: Target, Walmart and ULTA.

It is available in 4 shades (see photo from Google)

essence

01-Soft beige
02- Soft sand
03- Soft nude
04 -Soft honey-is the right shade for me (Morena)

What can I say about the product?

To begin with, it is contain in pink and beige color of a pen-type packaging with a deficient details.

It includes the:

  • Description- of the product where it claims to have naturally cover imperfections and reduces dark circles with vitamin A.
  • Amount of 0.05fl. oz / 1.5ml
  • Validity of 6 months
  • Website – essence.eu
  • Location – where it is made from (cosnova – Frankfurt – new York)

11421464_10203258612586572_605406464_n

The INGREDIENTS should have been included on the packaging for everyone’s safety and awareness. Specifically to those who have sensitive skin. Or prone to complications due to any other cosmetic ingredients. The sturdy packaging is really handy and easy to use; it comes in a pen type with a synthetic brush on the tip. And a twisting cap on the other side where the product is produce. However, the only issue that I have constantly whenever I use the product. I have to  twist the cap several times, until the turbulent amount is produce. As a result of thick consistency. Most of the product is stuck inside the cap. (Such a waste – With that, I have to get a cotton buds for the excess concealer — See photo below)

11277982_10203258612346566_1230949629_n (1)

Moreover, Coverage is impressive at first hand application it is very natural. Whereas, it did cover my under eye without a sits in fine lines.Easy to blend and not cakey. Amazing! I had to go back and immediately re-stock while it is on SALE. Lasting power is 8-9 hours (Which is my whole day shift) however on my t-zone area where I tend to oil up easily and so as beneath my inner eye, re-application of this product is needed after blotting since it fades off due to buld up of oil. On another hand, the coverage of the concealer  on my under eye area is still good.

11269459_10203258612466569_2018413318_n

NOTE: Personally I believe it does NOT work to those with oily skin since it fades off easily on my t-zone area where I oil up every 2 hours.It cannot cover major skin problem like acne, severe redness and blemishes. Since it has a light coverage. Others tried using a corrector and it works on them. But some use it as a highlighter. And not everybody does the same job.

As for the fragrance, I don’t smell any unusual scent. (I don’t think it has a scent though?)

In totality, I love how it works on me. Very cheap and yet the coverage is really natural.

Leave a Reply

