JORDANA MODERN MATTE LIPSTICK in MATTE IT GIRL

Modern Matte Lipstick – Claims

Kiss Your Dry Matte Lipstick Goodbye…Say Hello to the Modern Matte

Modern Matte Lipsticks are a Winning Combination of High Payoff Pigments and Special Ingredients that Comfortably Extend the Wear

Expertly Selected Shades Have an All-Day Wear without the Typical ‘Dry Lip’ Finish that Feathers and Cracks

Talc and Paraben-Free

Made In USA

Ingredients

Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil,Propylene Glycol Myristyl Ether Acetate, Cetyl Acetate, Oleyl Alcohol,Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Ozokerite, Euphorbia Cerifera Cera (Candelilla Wax), CoperniciaCerifera Cera (Carnauba Wax), Synthetic Beeswax, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer,Lanolin, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Vanillin, TocopherylAcetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Mica. +/-May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI77499), Red 28 (CI 45410), Red 22 (CI 45380), Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Red 7 (CI15850), Yellow 6 (CI 15985), Blue 1 (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470).

    

Packaging

The sturdy packaging reminds me of the wet and wild matte lipstick.  Though this is quiet bigger, feminine and detailed. I love the color coded tube which makes it easier for you to choose on what shades to use. Also, it includes the brand name and shades printed with a cute font plus the validity which is good for 24 months.  The twisting cap is not tight to use, which allows you to be more careful and in control of the application. Very affordable. You get more than what you pay for.

  I got it on SALE for only P135.00 / $2.49

Scent

The scent doesn’t bother me because it is very light and tolerable. It reminds me of  .And actually fades after application.

Formula and Pigmentation

 

 Matte it Girl – is more of a pink-ish purple tone of shade. Can actually suit to Filipina skin tones specifically for “morena” 

Though it said to be matte I was expecting it to be sticky and drying. But hell no! I love how creamy it is and at the same time it doesn’t dry out my lips. Glides on smoothly and non-sticky. And yes it is definitely matte finish. Great pigmentation, a little goes a long way. Colors are absolutely amazing. Wearable. It comes in 12 different shades, from lightest to darkest shades; from pink-ish-purple- to red. Nice lasting power (it lasted 8 hours on me – the whole shift at work) it doesn’t fade easily. But expect when you eat/drink the inner lips will slightly fades off but I like how it did stain on my lips. Other than that I don’t see any problem on the formula and pigmentation.(See photo below for your reference)

       After I eat pancake with butter and honey and drink hot choco. I still have the lipstick on.Amazing!

NOTE: The only thing that I noticed since the lipstick is quite big. It might be an issue for those who have thinner/small lips since it is really impossible for them not to go out on the lips when applying. Careful not to go out of the limit.

 
Overall, I love…I really love this lipstick!I think I will be getting more of the shades that would fit me.

Don’t forget to click the website http://www.shopatmakeupholics.com or you might wanna check their

Instagram account: @Makeupholics

2 thoughts on “JORDANA MODERN MATTE LIPSTICK in MATTE IT GIRL

  1. Ms. Lyn, eto na pala. Dito ko na nabasa ung comparison ng Matte and Modern Matte. 🙂 Obviously, mas bet niyo po ung Modern matte, cos it creamy and doesn’t dry out the lips. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

