COVER GIRL READY SET GORGEOUS FOUNDATION

 11125536_10203222904813900_680047349_nSHADE: 215

Price: P495.

AVAILABLE: Department Stores (SM/LANDMARK)

ULTA,TARGET,WALMART

 00

I have oily (on my T-zone area Only!) to combination skin.I rarely use foundation for work.It has never been part of my daily routine.I’am more of a BB creams.Coz some foundations really oxidize on my face and It feels heavy.So my shift was 10pm to 7am and I decided to road test these product.

  tg

PRO’s

I love the pink packaging.Pocket friendly.Available in all SM dept. stores near you.I was amazed with the medium coverage😱and a powder finish.It doesn’t transfer. I have never tried any foundations that can cover my under eye without applying a concealer.And these does the great job!Swear!👍🏼It did cover my under eye without a need to apply concealer.It’s very light weight.Has a natural finish.It is matte (and am happy!I don’t see any dewyness going on my face while applying it👏🏼 Imagine with just 2 coats,I have had my makeup for 11hrs. With no re-touch.Believe me!It does keep oil at bay longer than any other foundations I have tried.I get oily on my nose after 6hrs which is not bad coz usually after 2hrs my t-zone is really oily.I had to blot 4-5 times during my 9hrs shift.Now I did blot,but ONCE.😍It doesn’t smell anything.Buildable.It’s non-sticky.It doesn’t budge.

11355578_10203222904853901_5779880_n

CON’s
Has limited shades 215 is the darkest available here in the PH suits for morena.It doesn’t include SPF.Very pricey for a 30ml product P495.00 (But see it’s worth buying!)For those with major acne or skin blemishes I don’t think these foundation can cover it.(I have tried using it to my niece which has an inborn red marks/rashes on her cheeks and it doesn’t cover the major redness) might as well use a corrector and concealer.

Hands down!I would definitely recommend this esp. to those who have oily skin.

NOTE: If it works on me, It doesn’t mean that It will works the same on you.Make sure to use the right tools.And know your skin type.

Leave a Reply

