FEATURED BRAND: LE BLANCS ULTRA HEALING BB CREAM

DISCLAIMER: This Ultra Healing BB Cream was sent to me by Ms.Ivy Le Blanc of LE BLANC’S BEAUTY & SCENTSATION. This review was made with all honesty for your reference based on my experience or how it did reacted on my skin. DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same as it did on me. Know that I have sensitive skin; and I get oily on my t-zone area and under eyes. Better check your skin types and preferences.

Today I will be sharing you another NEW product that been raving about lately.

THE ULTRA HEALING BB CREAM

12231214_10203906803110930_896349293_n

I call it ” 2 in 1 product” more about it as you continue reading my blog

Ultra Healing BB Cream CLAIMS that: This product does not contain any synthetic water proofing agents that can give you a super long lasting coverage on your face. I did it this way to prevent clogging the pores that may cause breakouts. This product has a full coverage that can cover all imperfections cause by acne, zit and acne scars. NON-PARABEN and LEAD FREE INGREDIENTS. Lead comes from the pigments being used to all cosmetic products we are using. USDA already declared pigments that are safe and can only be use for certain type of cosmetics and it has to be MICRONIZED. To ensure the lead content, pigments are lessened. All the product ingredients are micronized and tested with certifications.

12231309_10203906803150931_1656600906_n

Why it is called Ultra Healing? The product is in fact formulated for people suffering from certain types of skin problems like severe acne, melasma, extreme dryness of skin and most of all formulated for people suffering from so called PSORIASIS. In that way they can still put makeup on while getting treated at the same time.

12207997_10203906802830923_196282668_n

Price and Net Wt:

Regular 30ml intro price P550.00 on SALE – original P650.00

Tester 10ml P250.00

12226536_10203906802430913_1634708872_n

Packaging: It comes in a frost pumping bottle both the 30ml and 10ml. Very sturdy yet scary and bulky to bring that’s why they also have the tester size not only for those who wanted to try the product thus for the purpose of travel. I have both the regular size and the tester one. I have the tester size in my makeup kit to back me up. And the regular size stays on my vanity. Both sold in a simple classy tube. As you can see, the box is similar with the packaging of MAC except that the box of le blanc is matte and seems to advertise. Also, I find it very informative. It includes the MFD, Validity, Ingredients and the shade of the product.

12212051_10203906802470914_1962322018_n

Ingredients: It is made with pure natural ingredients safe to use & doesn’t contain synthetic or chemical additives. Pure Tamanu Oil, Argan Oil, Jojoba Oil, EVCO, Avocado Butter, Fruit Extracts, Vit. C, Vit. E (Tocopherol),Cosmetic grade Titanium Dioxide & Pigments, Natural Clays for drowing out toxins amd Phenoxyethanol.

12212161_10203906802670919_1970146377_n

It comes in 3 shades with yellow undertone

12212392_10203906802750921_1690682946_n

12211204_10203906803030928_1142882649_o

12231556_10203906802790922_1564608777_n

LB01 – natural

LB02 – beige

LB03 – medium beige

I highly suggest to choose one shade lighter as it oxidize.

I was told about the nature of this product and it is not something made out of sales. It is specifically formulated for those with skin problem and those with psoriasis as to what it claims. Meaning that this BB cream is highly recommended not just to sensitive skin but to heal and renew skin cells. It is made with love and passion by Ms.Ivy and I knew even before it was in the process of planning that this will be another hit. I had the first product secretly sent to me during the planning and yes It was proven and tested, it undergone trial and no not error but more of improving the formula and it did exceed too much compared to the first test that we had. Kumbaga sa ulam ok na kahit sabaw lang ang partner ng prito pero dinagdagan pa ng gulay at dessert. That’s why even if we just did a sneak peak it started to gain sales.

This is how it looks like:

 12208224_10203897547639549_1821694572_n

(Before and After)

Texture, Coverage & Application: Not too thick and not too liquid-y. Just enough for a well blended BB cream. It glides on easily and smoothly even when use a finger or brush. But of course I would always prefer to use a brush instead to even out my skin. Two to three pumps can cover my entire face. I tried putting another layer to see if it will cake or leave a white cast but I’m happy to say NO. I just noticed that it took few hours before I see how it oxides on me, I’m not acidic though and with that I advise to use one shade lighter. I use the shade in 02 to road test the product since its best suit my skin tone. I love that it has a medium to full coverage knowing it’s a BB Cream.

12212195_10203897547919556_491223403_nIt can cover the redness around my nose, visible veins on my cheeks, lessen my pores and even conceal my under eyes. It doesn’t settle into fine lines though it emphasized dry patches if you have any dryness going on your face I highly suggest you to use moisturizer. To be honest with just the coverage, you won’t really need to use a powder but for the purpose of review and to see how it differs I had to top it off with a setting powder. I use the Mineral foundation from Le blancs in warm beige. It feels really lightweight and not sticky even when sweating. But mind you that it has minimal transfer if sweating occurs.
12208057_10203897547839554_107452123_nNow why and how did I say it’s a 2 in 1 product? With the coverage and texture it works like a foundation. Yes! And I love the matte finish and the way it did sets really well on my face. No patchiness.

Scent: It smells like choco hazelnut close to mocha frappe in Starbucks. Yummier. Love the smell, it is very mild.

Longevity wise it lasted all day. No kidding. I only blot twice the whole day and retouch once. Which it don’t normally happen. I was impressed with the lasting power. (please read my disclaimer)

Overall Verdict

  • Affordable for an organic product
  • Classy packaging
  • Free from paraben, lead and chemical elements
  • Great coverage – Medium to full (buildable)
  • Long lasting for those with normal to combination skin
  • Would last 5 – 6 hours to those with severe oily skin
  • after blotting no need for a retouch
  • matte
  • chocolate / hazelnut scent
  • Available in 2 sizes – 30ml and 10ml
  • Minimal transfer “if and only if” sweating occurs
  • No setting powder needed except if your oily
  • Has a velvet finish
  • It provides glowing effect – mukha blooming
  • With SPF for skin protection
  • Can cover blemishes with just 2 layers
  • A little goes a long way – 2 to 3 pumps for the entire face

NOTE: The pump drips a lil amount of product so 2 – 3 is not too much. No worries.

  • Doesn’t cake or settle into fine lines
  • No white cast
  • Non sticky even when sweating
  • It feels lightweight

Remember:

  • Choose one shade lighter as it oxidizes. I’m not acidic.
  • If you have oily skin this is a good alternative as a foundation too.
  • If you are prone to acne or have sensitive skin I highly recommend using this
  • If you are looking for a long lasting base made with pure organic yet affordable,well the long wait is over.

I personally use this everyday and I’m obsessed with it. Hindi ako OA pero maganda talaga ung coverage and effect nito. But remember to always read my disclaimer to know my skin type.

For orders and inquiry checkout their FACEBOOK and INSTAGRAM account

Untitled

xoxo

Leave a Reply

