EVERBILENA PRO FLAWLESS FOUNDATION

DISCLAIMER: This review was made with all honesty for your reference based on my experience or how it did reacted on my skin. DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same as it did on me. Know that I have sensitive skin; and I get oily on my t-zone area and under eyes. Better check your skin types and preferences.

I’m always in the hunt for a good foundation but affordable at the same time. I’ve seen this foundation all the time whenever I passed by at Everbilena stall but I don’t know why it took me awhile.

  

I got it for only P180.00. I believe it was P165.00 before.

12204403_10203882489423103_1190247305_o

Net Content: 30ml

12188417_10203882489503105_144281894_n

The box is very informative, know that this product was launched year 2013 and the foundation has a shelf life of 2 years. I like that it includes a MFD, Batch no. and Stock No. I got mine with MFD just this year February 2015.Meaning that the product is well manufactured.

12182314_10203882489743111_164086445_n

At the back of the box you will see the foundation claims:

“A long lasting liquid foundation that dries faster than the ordinary foundation. Leaving a soft natural finish without flaking effects. Enriched with Vitamin E that helps maintain natural skin moisture. Easily covers dark circles, redness, and minor skin imperfections. This unique foundation creates instant affinity with the skin that makes it glide on like silk and stay fresh looking as it imparts a glowing skin all day. Comes in frosted glass bottle with pump for ultimate control.”

Ingredients: water, mineral oil, glycerin, micronized Titanium dioxide, Propylene glycol, PEG-100, PEG-30, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Octyl palmitate, Cetearyl alcohol, Polysorbate-60, Dimethicone, Dipolyhydroxystearate, Methyl Paraben, Propyl paraben, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Sodium EDTA, Tocopherly acetate,fragrance, may contain CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 7789.

Packaging:It comes in a frosted pumping bottle with a brand label printed and the shade at the bottom. I find the tube very fragile and scary to bring. Though, the pump makes it easier to control the amount that I actually needed however sometimes it squirt too much. So be careful.

  12202453_10203885902548429_334462613_n

Texture and Coverage: I was expecting it to be dewy and sticky upon application but I was happy that it turned out nicely. It glides on smoothly, non sticky and not too liquid-y maybe because of its water based formula. It feels very lightweight and doesn’t oxidize on me. It has light dewiness so I would always use a good setting powder to top it off. I like that all shades has yellow undertone. As per application, you may use either your finger or brush but of course I would always prefer to use a brush instead. The coverage is light to medium, very buildable and not cakey. With 1 coat it can actually minimize my pores and cover the redness around my nose. (Please read the disclaimer) My skin also looks bright and flawless which is true to its claim. With 2 to 3 coats it did cover my under eyes without a need to apply thick layer of concealer (depends on the weight of your eye bags haha). It is always a requirement to use a matte powder to help hold the foundation longer. I always use the EB BB Powder in the shade oriental whenever I use this foundie (will do separate review). Know that I only get oily on my t-zone area after 2 hours which is the usual.

12208174_10203885902628431_2120077619_n

Scent: I like that it has a light scent like vanilla.

Longevity wise I was expecting to either lessen or meet the usual time frame and it did. I got oily that I had to blot after 2-3 hours; good thing about it is that I don’t need to re-apply a powder since my face still looks good. Then after 5 hours to be exact I noticed that the foundation is fading off. My veins are already visible on the cheeks, I see fine lines under my eyes and I feel the need to reapply layer of foundation. Let me honest with you that this is good for a humid weather and for those with normal to combination skin. This is also best use for quick errands you can also use it for a “No make-up” makeup look. Knowing the price, 5 hours isn’t bad at all.

It has 4 shades from lightest to darkest which include:

12182150_10203882490303125_363108312_n

  1. Natural
  2. Gold
  3. Beige
  4. Oriental

12207766_10203885902148419_1483020276_n

12204609_10203882489983117_1582988562_n

Overall Verdict

PROS

  • Very affordable
  • Available locally
  • Have 4 shades with yellow undertone
  • Smooth finish
  • Easy to blend
  • Buildable coverage – light to medium
  • Sweet light scent
  • Good for a natural makeup look
  • No white cast
  • lightweight
  • Doesn’t oxidize
  • Doesn’t clog pores
  • Doesn’t transfer

CONS

  • No SPF
  • Not long wearing
  • if your oily expect to blot in an hour
  • Cannot cover major acne/blemishes 

Anyhow, I will be using this foundation for quick errands and would definitely repurchase if I run out of it since I love the natural coverage. Maganda naman siya lalo na pag wala ka masyado blemishes. I don’t mind the price kahit mura what I’m focus of is the performance of a certain product. Aside from that, I love the look on my skin.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

