The NEW! VELVET MATTE LIP CREME of Nature Essentials

DISCLAIMER: This product was given to me by Nature Essentials.Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips.Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

 

The NEW! VELVET MATTE LIP CREME of Nature Essentials

Retails for only P550.00

Net Wt: 10ml house in frozen tube with bamboo lid, has a soft duo foot applicator for more precise application.

As of now it comes in 3 shades namely:

FLIRT – with deep plum opacity

ADORE and DESIRE – if you heard about Lip kit by Kylie Jenner that has been sold out in just a few minutes, well need not worry because ADORE is a great dupe of True Brown while DESIRE is close to Dolce K. 

  12355203_10204033202350832_1578504222_n

Texture, Consistency and Thoughts: 

To be honest I was wondering if I can pull off brown-ish shades like these, since I suggested for it as a dupe of Lip Kit by Kylie. And I was awed because those shades are really wearable; it is suitable in all skin tones. These lip crèmes applies like a gloss and dries like a lipstick in semi to matte finish. It glides on creamy and sets into matte finish without a sticky, drying and tacky feeling on the lips. The texture is very smooth and pigmented. One swipe reveals the opacity of the product. ADORE and DESIRE has the same formula and consistency while FLIRT is more on the side of just a lip cream. But according to Ms.Charm they will have to reformulate the shade in FLIRT with the same finish like Adore and Desire. Plus they’ll be coming out with (5) additional shades which makes me more excited.

12348303_10204033202270830_1225898889_n

Scent: It smells delicious, close to Chocolate Shake at ZAGU.

Lasting Power WITHOUT EATING: 5-6 hours but I didn’t notice the colors to fade off even while or after drinking.

Lasting Power AFTER EATING:  My lipstick lasted 2 hours and 20mins before I notice that I need to re-apply.

How long does it take to sets? 12 seconds.

Kiss proof or transfer proof? No. Once it sets into matte finish it will leave a lil amount of transfer. I ate Cheese burger meal at McDo and it did transfer a little on the burger but I’m happy that I still have it on my lips. No patches and major fading, only the inner part of the lips and it’s not even visible because of the stain effect.

 Overall Verdict:

  • For me it’s very affordable compared to high ends lip crème esp. if you’re on the hype of getting the LIP KIT by Kylie J.
  • Glides on smoothly
  • Doesn’t emphasize dryness
  • Made with organic ingredients
  • Smells really good and yummy!
  • Worth buying
  • Great dupe for Kylie J Lip kit
  • Adore and Desire is a rare shades in my opinion
  • Has a great lasting power
  • Very pigmented
  • Not glossy
  • Non tacky and non sticky
  • Doesn’t cause dryness or flakiness
  • Colors are wearable (as a makeup enthusiast I don’t have limits)
  • Suitable for all skin tones
  • Need not re-apply
  • Long wearing
  • Semi to matte finish
  • When it comes to packaging I don’t find it unsafe although quite bulky. But if you’re clumsy even with your stuff then this might not be a good idea to bring along with you.

 

I’m so lucky to get first hand with their newest lip crèmes. And I cannot wait to see and try more of the new shades coming real soon. This sold like hot cakes during the first launching day at Glorietta Activity Center. And it’s on SALE for only P500.00 instead of P550.00.

Get it only at NATURE ESSENTIALS. You may also visit their websiteFacebook page andInstagram account.

dczd

https://www.facebook.com/natureessentialsph

fb

xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

