SANSAN MATTE LIQUID FOUNDATION

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips.Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

12170191_10203837392135699_499186511_n

SANSAN Matte foundation had launched their NEW packaging 3 weeks ago. This is my first time to try out this product. I tried the HD foundation and I’m happy with the coverage although there are some minor issues. Since this claims to be MATTE I decided to get one and surprisingly it comes in a new packaging.

Basically, the tube comes in aqua blue metallic box. I like that it is very informative and seems to advertise. In front you can see the brand name, logo and description of the product and on the back; it includes the ingredients, net content, contact details and other impertinent data.

Ingredients includes Vitamins ACE
12167590_10203837392095698_248026075_n
Net Wt: 1.04fl.oz / 30mL

Price: 140.00

12167148_10203837392375705_1767996070_n

The foundation comes in a glass tube, not good for travelling since it has a tendency to break once drop.12167060_10203837392575710_37389993_n

It includes a spatula as applicator same with the old packaging. What only differ are the color and the label of the shades. The old one comes in numbers and the new one includes the shade number and name.

12165911_10203837392295703_90863852_n

I have nothing against the applicator since I personally use my makeup. Others might have issues with it for hygienic purposes like if you’re a makeup artist or if you’re lending your stuff with others. (may ganon ba?!) Mixing palette is a big help.

There are 4 shades in this collection:12179684_10203850512303695_1303525270_n

01 and 02– is a lighter shade with a pinkish undertone. Obviously these two is lighter on me.

03 in Rich Sienna – is the one perfect for my skin tone. Somewhat medium and good for morena.

04 – Is the darkest shade and I hated that it looks orange-y. I think it is good as corrector.

Texture, Coverage and Formula

Not too thick and not too liquid-y. Just enough for a well blended foundation. A little drip can go a long way. It glides on easily and smoothly even when use a finger or brush. But of course I would always prefer to use a brush instead to even out my skin. One swipe of spatula can cover the entire face; it has a medium to full coverage. It can cover the redness around my nose, visible veins on my cheeks and even my under eyes. It also minimize my visible pores.

12178290_10203850127934086_1365215896_n

12170169_10203850100653404_1496214063_n

Bare faced – see the pores,redness around my nose and visible veins on my eyes and cheeks.

12177954_10203850100733406_2044923160_n

After, with matte foundation. Now look at my nose and cheeks.No powder yet.See the smooth canvass.

Concealer is not actually needed on my case since I don’t have major blemishes. One layer is well enough to conceal minor issues on my face. But if you have major problem like acne, pimples other skin issues. 2 layers would be enough to provide you a natural finish. However, this has a tendency to cake so make sure to let it set for a while before applying a powder. Also, make sure to blend it well using brush then spread it evenly using a sponge. This might feel heavy on the face if put too much. So be careful when using the product. The finish is light dewy but not like the HD foundation which seems to look oily. Setting a good powder is much needed.

Is waterproof, transfer proof and sweat proof? I would say waterproof in such a way that it doesn’t easily remove by simply one wash. Even when use a makeup remover It took twice application. Sweat proof, yes somehow because it doesn’t come off unless you use a tissue and handkerchief. May mga artista di ba pag umiiyak or pinag papawisan sumasama din ung foundation. Talking about transfer proof I would say, no. It does minimal transfer when sweating.

Longevity wise it lasted all day

Scent: Smells like coconut. Others might not good about it by I don’t mind. Hindi naman strong ung amoy. Unlike other foundation na kumakapit talaga sa face ung amoy.

Overall Verdict

  • Very affordable
  • locally available but only in HBC
  • Great coverage
  • nice packaging – I don’t mind the bottle and the applicator
  • it blends easily
  • smooth finish
  • medium to full coverage
  • buildable but tends to cake
  • waterproof I guess? hindi kasi madali alisin ng facial wash.
  • No unusual scent – coconut is tolerable not too strong
  • It does absorb oil and water for quite a while
  • Lasting power is not that impressive
  • minimal transfer
  • light dewy finish
  • no need to use a concealer
  • not really matte
  • good for those with combination skin
  • has a good lasting power if you’re NOT oily
  • It feels heavy on the face
  • Limited shades – choose 2 among the shades and just mix it well to get the perfect shade for you

Overall, I’m happy with it. Very affordable and provides full coverage. I prefer using it during humid weather or during my night duty. I don’t experience any skin irritation, rashes, and breakout while using the product. If you’re lon the hunt for a great foundation and on a tight budget I highly recommend this.

      

Leave a Reply

