SANSAN BB CREAM in BEIGE

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips.Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

Finally, after months of wanting I gave in. It’s back on stock and with the new shade in beige. I love using sansan cosmetics it never fail me. I’ve been eyeing for the matte foundation but sad to say the darkest shade they have has an orange tone to it. Hindi bagay sakin. The first one is really light then the second one has a pinkish tone. Medyo maputi pa din sakin so I just hope they would add a shade in between, something that is suitable for morena and has a yellow undertone.

12083823_10203790712288732_719585201_nIngredients and Directions for use:

12080866_10203790713248756_453262792_nPackaging

12092334_10203790712688742_1499022378_n

The packaging is very simple and informative.I love that it comes in a pumping tube to dispense the cream easily. It’s not messy although it seems that the amount of product inside is not 30ml. Parang ang onti kasi. I use it twice and I had to shake it well and wait for the product to come out even though I already pump it. Parang ang bilis maubos I have to restock soon.

12067979_10203790712768744_509541129_n

It claims to:

vsf

  1. Lightens dark spots – true as if your face looks lively.
  2. Nourishes Skin – my face looks fresh
  3. Protects skin from sun damage – I guess? Because of the SPF.
  4. With antioxidant – to help your skin breath without clogging the pores.

12092708_10203790713088752_89618446_n

Price: 180.00

Untitled

Net content: 30ml

Texture, consistency and quality
1

Going back, the texture of this product is not too thick and not too liquidy. A little goes a long way. It definitely covers the redness around my nose, the dark spots under my eyes and the visible veins around my cheeks. It can also cover even the major pimples and blemishes. It has a great coverage knowing it’s just a bb cream. Ang galing! But note that this has a little dewy effect so better use a matte powder or a mineral loose powder on top to make it last longer and to cover the moist on your face. I don’t think it is good for oily skin since it is a bb cream this will not last the whole day on you. This is good for quick errands though. It has Vitamins ACE and SPF 43 which makes it really pop.

Application: Very easy to blend using fingers,sponge or brush.

Coverage: Medium to Full. On my case since I don’t have any acne or major blemishes it provides a FULL coverage. I don’t need to use a concealer since this is very buildable without looking cakey/ashey.

See photo: Left with BB cream and Right Barefaced

12180037_10203850100613403_1777837515_n

Longevity:

It lasted 6 hours on me before I spotted oiliness on my t-zone area  but the coverage is really impressive .Not bad at all for a BB cream with a very affordable price.

Scent: has a light scent of coconut

Final Verdict

PROs

  • Very affordable
  • Very easy to blend
  • Nice medium to full coverage – it actually exceed my expectation
  • Informative packaging
  • 1 – 2 pump can cover the entire face
  • No unusual scent
  • Buildable
  • Long wearing for a BB cream with a medium coverage(5-6 hours no blotting)
  • Good for quick errands – for those with oily skin
  • Highly recommend to those with dry to combi skin
  • Has a yellow undertone
  • Suitable for Filipina skin types
  • Lightweight
  • Not sticky even the whole day
  • Not cakey and patchy on the face

CONs

  • Only available at HBC stores
  • Have only 2 shades
  • Minimal transfer
  • Not advisable for those with oily skin

Overall, I like that it is very lightweight and not sticky. I highly recommend this for those who are looking for a very affordable BB cream with a medium to full coverage. Except if you are oily. You should know your skin types and preferences. Know that not everything will work out the same.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

