JORDANA OIL FREE CREAMY LIQUID FOUNDATION

DISCLAIMER: This was sent to me as a birthday gift by Monika of LipsticksandMoe.

Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips.Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

 

 IngredientsWater (Aqua), Propylene Glycol, Peg – 8, Isopropyl Isostearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Stearic Acid, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Talc, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetyl Acetate, Diethylhexyl Adipate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Peg – 20 Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Methyl Glucose Sesquistearate, Triethanolamine, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Lanolin Alcohol (Lanolin), Lecithin, Cocoyl Sarcosine, Cellulose Gum, Methylparaben, Ethylhexyl Stearate, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Allantoin, Tocopherol, Propylparaben, Panthenol, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

 

 Product Description:
• Medium Coverage
• All-Day Staying Power.
• Skin Looks Dewy-Fresh & Flawless.
• Feels Lightweight & Natural.
• Oil free; Non-Greasy.
• Made In USA

Net Wt: 1 FL OZ / 29.6mL

Price: P199.00 at SM Megamall. Yes Jordana is now officially in the Philippines. Although I saw this way back college at The Dollar Store for only P99.00 / $2.99 but I was hesitant to get one because of the price haha.

Shade: I got the photo (below) from Google ©BeautyJoint.com and it has 10 shades and I got 06 TOAST which perfectly matches my skin tone.

SHADES

 

Packaging: It is house in a small frosty tube, I just don’t like that it doesn’t include any pump or anything that makes the application easier and controllable.


 

Texture and Coverage: It has a watery consistency but not too runny. I tried to swatch it at the back of my hand and I was kind of hesitant at first because it seems so thin and the coverage seems so light. But when I use it on my face I was really impressed as to how it covers the redness around my nose and visible veins on my cheeks with just one layer. No white cast and no dewiness. The color is suitable on my skin tone while I thought it will look grayish on me because yellow undertone is a bit off on this foundation. Another plus for me is the oil control factor, I tend to get oily in less than 2hours and to my surprise it took 3-4 hours before I notice oiliness on my t-zone. I just love the natural finish it gives on my face, very lightweight and not sticky. This foundation is really a decent one, wearable and not cakey.

Application wise, it glides on smoothly on the face. I don’t feel any tingling sensation and irritation all throughout and it dries easily in less than 10 seconds.

 Lasting Power: It lasted 6-7 hours on me before I saw visible veins on my cheeks. I got oily after 3-4 hours which is not the usual and with that I was really impressed with this foundation.

Fragrance:  

That is my problem with this foundie, it has a mild chemical scent though it fades but still I just don’t like it.

 Will I repurchase? Yes definitely.

Thanks again LipsticksandMoe for this gift. I truly appreciate it!

xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

