NICKA K NEW YORK Concealer

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

  

I went to SM Makati 2 weeks ago and passed by the beauty section. NICKA K NEW YORK caught my attention I already knew that this is a new stall and so I immediately head on and checkout their products.

Ingredients 

 

Product Claims: Instantly conceal and cover imperfections, blemishes, and dark circles with the Nicka K New York HD Concealer. Weightless, hydrating, yet pigment-rich, the formula boasts light diffusing technology that provides coverage that diffuses discoloration with a second-skin, soft-focus finish.

  • Long Lasting and Full coverage
  • Creamy concealer with hydrating, multiaction
  • Light difussing technology to create softer smoother complexion
  • Ideal for all skin types
  • Available in 12 shades

Price: P149.00

 

Net Wt: 15 ml/g | 0.51 fl oz

Shades: Available in 12 High-Definition Shades suitable for all Skin-Types & Skin-Tones.

(from google)

concealer.jpg

I got mine in Brown

 

What I noticed is the affordability of the products. Price ranges from P149.00 to P500.00 or less. But of all the items I decided to get myself a concealer. I have 4 concealers in my vanity and I don’t mind getting a new one because most of the time I ran out of it. Seriously, I have this experience like I had to re-stock then after few months I didn’t knew that I don’t have any more concealer left in my kit. Gamit na gamit ang concealer sakin. But of course I would always prefer to look for something that provides a real coverage for my under eyes. And I have high hopes for this; I’ve read a lot of good feedback about it.

  

This concealer has a brush tip applicator just like the LA Girl Pro HD Concealer and a lot have mention that this a great dupe of pro HD concealer too. I like the texture of this because it’s not too thick and not too watery. The shade available is suitable for our skin tone and has a yellow undertone as well. It blends out perfectly and one layer provides me the coverage that I need. I don’t have major problem on my face, I just need to conceal my under eye area. Say hello to eye bags baby! And just like the bobbie poof concealer and SanSan HD Concealer,I love how it perfectly cover the fine lines under my eyes and even last longer than the usual concealer I have tried. (See before and after photo)

   

Whenever I use a concealer though I’m not oily, it tends to fade after 3-4 hours but when I use this concealer it lasted me 5-6 hours. And oh! It doesn’t cake up or settle into fine lines when I re-touch and put another layer.

You can get this at SM Makati Beauty Section infront of Fashion21 and Nichido

xoxo

2 thoughts on “NICKA K NEW YORK Concealer

  1. I got this concealer and i cant seem to open it. I kept squeezing but no product comes out the brush. Do i have to remove a cap or something? Help! (i am a makeup newbie)

    Like

Leave a Reply

