DAISO BB CREAM in OCRE

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

So it’s been a week ago when I went to Daiso Glorietta (the nearest one) and finally decided to get myself this BB Cream. To be honest I don’t have any high hopes for this since the price is really cheap and I’ve read a lot of feedback about it having very light coverage. Anyways, I still give it a go for the sake of honest review about this product.

12435557_10204126813811060_670123967_n

 Price: P88.00 $2.00

Made in Japan

Net wt: 40g

Shades: These are available in 3 shades

Natural

Natural Beige

Ocre – the darkest shade

Packaging

it is housed in gold and brown combi color of squeezable tube just perfect for easy and controllable amount of product being use. Nothing special just a normal packaging that you can see mostly in skin care products like facial wash.

12435743_10204126813731058_1243172412_n

Claims: It is an Essence, Makeup base, Daytime care (sun block protection) and Foundation in one.

12399388_10204126814091067_1575760777_n

Well as you continue reading you will know if this product is true to its claims. Be the judge as I share to you my thoughts and overall verdict.

Texture and Consistency:

12459744_10204126812811035_1455922272_n

12436089_10204126812251021_799298324_n

At first squeeze I notice that it has a yellow undertone and I was really happy about it. Something that I don’t really expect. Texture wise and consistency it’s kind of watery but not too runny. I actually like how it blends really easily on my skin as if I’m using just a moisturizer. Yes! Very comparable to a tinted moisturizer and so I suggest not using any of your ritual since this product doesn’t require to. It doesn’t feel sticky or heavy on my face. It doesn’t oxidize on me and I don’t feel any tingling sensation though it doesn’t smell anything (actually there is but a very light floral scent.I don’t know how to describe it. It’s just so light!) If you’re expecting this to conceal your skin imperfections well I don’t think so. Because the coverage is really light as if you’re not wearing any bb cream. No coverage at all. It doesn’t even cover the visible veins on my cheek (which is my major concern) It just brightens my face other than that nothing really special about it. Plus it has a dewy finish.

 

This is perfect for everyday wear for those who have great or perfect skin (Artistahin) But to be honest,I do NOT recommend using this whether you have combi or oily skin, unless you want to put something like a lotion on your face. Good thing this is only P88.00.

HINT: If you see GLAMWORKS BB CREAM (P149.00) in Watsons? It works almost the same.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

