MAC PRO-LONG WEAR CONCEALER

Disclaimer: Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that,I have high tolerance with matte lipstick.Also,I always exfoliate my lips.Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

I have purchased this concealer last month at MAC Powerplant Mall and to be honest it took me like a year to finally give in. I was in college when I got the concealer pot and was so disappointed of myself because I don’t like how it works on me. Weird but true, until I knew that I just don’t know how to properly apply make-up and had to give it away. Like I don’t care about money’s worth (Student be like spending money out of control) now with a much regret. Anyways, I heard and read a lot of good feedback about this pro-long wear concealer so I finally decided to splurge on it.

  

Shade: I got the shade in NW30 and for the foundation I’m in NW35.(Morena)

  

Price: P1,250 a bit pricey yes I know! But it’s worth buying.

Net Wt: 9ml /0.30 fl oz

  

Packaging: It is housed in a clear glass tube with a pump on it. I have never use such concealer that comes with a pump. Honestly, it’s really hard to control the amount of product since the pressure of the pump is really overwhelming. So I have to hold back a bit while pressing the pump just to limit the product to be dispensed. Another thing, it’s not travel friendly. Anytime it might break once fell since it comes with a glass type of bottle.

  

Texture and Consistency:

I totally love how creamy it is, the texture is really watery. It applies easily using both finger and concealer brush. I don’t encounter any issues upon application except that it sets too quickly. So make sure to blend it really well and do not take too much time since it dries a bit faster. As per coverage I love how it covers my under eyes. For me it is my major concern on my face and none of the concealers can actually provide full coverage except with this. Hands up! Well, I see much more of my money’s worth. I couldn’t say anything much about it. Because I really like this concealer. A little goes a long way,very lightweight and it sets really into matte finish. I just don’t recommend you follow the “so called rules” to choose one shade lighter because this never oxidize on me and it leaves a white cast which noticeably after 4-5 hours. 

Skin type: I have normal to combination skin.(see disclaimer) Since I only get oily on my t-zone area I was impressed that this lasted me 6-7 hours and accumulated only an amount of oil on my t-zone. 
Overall, I’m happy with it and will definitely purchase.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

