The Beautybask Multi-benefit Soap’s

 

This was sent to me by Kristen of The Beautybask. There are four soaps from this line, two of those are Paradiso P208.00 and Himalayan Renegade P228.00 which I haven’t tried yet.

Amongst the Stars

P188.00

is a mild but potent PH balancing beauty block in a lovely lavander tinge + a slightly floral scent brought about by its natural and certified organic ingredients. Clinically proven actives target restoration of elasticity and suppleness while working at a cellular level to help tame skin irritations. Also packed with wonderful butter and essential oils to suppress skin damage from sun, stress and pollution. Let this beauty block calm your anxieties and soothe your heart. Stop worrying and aim high, stars are the limit!

 

SKIN TYPE: Calm + Hydrate + Brighten.Recommended for sensitive skin / all skin types

INGREDIENTS

  • Pure vegetable glycerin base
    Vanilla Butter
  • Oat Beta Glucan
  • Plant Collagen
    Lavander
  • Vitamin B3
  • Non-GMO
  • Vitamin E

Mr.  & Mrs. Androgynous

P208.00

is an anti-bacterial and potent PH balancing beauty block in a golden tinge speckled with lush herbs + a minty scent. It has a subtle cooling effect brought about by its natural and certified organic ingredients. Clinically proven actives target irritations and help address inflammations while working at a cellular level to nourish your skin as protection and repair from pollution, sun and stress. This energizing beauty block can be used daily and whenever you want to cool down after a workout. It’s also perfect for sharing with your significant other to teach him a thing or two on skin fitness!

SKIN TYPE: Energize + Balance + Rejuvenate. Recommended for normal skin / combination skin.

INGREDIENTS

  • Pure vegetable glycerin base
    Tsubaki
  • Chia Seeds
  • Melaleuca
    Sunflower
  • Marigold
  • Calendula
  • Mint
  • Sage

Both have the same usage Lather with water between hands and apply generously to face and /or body. Leave in a little longer if your skin is not sensitive. Rinse off. Smells good enough to be sniffed on all day and gentle enough to be used as needed daily.

Do a patch test prior use and introduce new skincare products one at a time, ideally with at least 3 to 7 days in between (hold that excitement!). While our products are made excluding nasty ingredients, our skin is unique so discontinue use if any hypersensitivity occurs. Otherwise, practice patience and continue regular use to enjoy visible results. Our ingredients’ independent clinical studies are based on a 6 to 8 weeks test results. As with any regimen, use of sun protection products after use is recommended for optimum skin health.

NET WT: 100g

 

My thoughts and Experience using these soaps: This is not the first time that I use a soap made with organic or natural ingredients. The last time that I use one was when my sensitive skin reacted sooo badly. My face felt really itchy and terrible tingling sensation. From then on I always make sure that I will only use trusted products on my skin. And I’m glad that Kristen (owner of The Beautybask) came up with a bar of soaps.I had a very wonderful experience with these. The first soap that I use is Amongst the stars which lasted me for 2 weeks and 4 days, I cut it into half so it won’t melt easily.  After that I then use Mr. & Mrs. Androgynous on to my 2nd week now. Both have the same effects and consistency on my skin. It is also safe to use on the face, even my kid’s uses these soaps and I’m happy that I don’t breakout.

What I like:

  • Very affordable
  • It is made with natural elements
  • Doesn’t make my skin dry
  • Lather’s well on my skin
  • The scent is not overpowering -smells like sampaguita
  • It feels velvety and smooth to touch
  • Lotion is not necessary
  • Made my skin squeaky clean after every bath
  • Very save-y to use (you can cut it into half)
  • Healthy for those with sensitive skin (just like me)
  • I don’t break out (no tingling sensation, redness and itchiness)

What I don’t like:

  • Not bubbly
  • Limited availability (online only)

I highly recommend this for everyone; this is very affordable which can also last you for a month. It is safe for pregnancy and kids too because of its multi-benefits that will help and protect your skin. Especially now that we have a terrible weather and our skin tends to dry easily due to sun exposure.

For orders and inquiries you can visit The Beautybask on Instagram or visit their website http://www.thebeautybask.com

xoxo

Leave a Reply

