Milani Prime Shield Mattifying + Pore-Minimizing Face Primer

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips.Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

Untitled

So this primer was launched during the MILANI SPRING 2016 COLLECTION.

Claims: Meet the invisible but powerful answer to picture-perfect skin! Prime Shield Mattifying + Pore-Minimizing Face Primer softens the appearance of fine lines, large pores and flaws and creates a smooth canvas for makeup application. This translucent primer blends invisibly onto the skin, resulting in a beautiful matte finish.

13199448_10204876416350655_1173088979_o

Ingredients: Dimethicone, Disiloxane, Isononyl Isononanoate, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Silica, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Butylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hexylene Glycol.

Price: php710.00

Net Wt: 0.68 oz tube

Basically, it’s a gel type which is watery in texture that has a silicone into it, very velvety in finish and sets really well on the skin. I don’t experience any streaky attacks during application. It is not thick unlike any other primers but it feels lightweight on the skin, it will not clog your pores because of its thin consistency. I don’t encounter any issue on top of my foundation as it lessens the buildup of oil on my t-zone area. I have combination skin by the way (see disclaimer). It took 4 hours before I see visible oil on my nose and forehead, unlike the usual less than 2 hours mark.

This is how the texture looks like:

13184683_10204876416190651_1964454490_o

13170011_10204876416550660_1122479178_o

Rate: 4.5 out of 5

You can find it only at BEAUTY ESSENTIALS by EREN MCKAY located at 2nd level Fishermall and Robinsons  Metroeast inside FAB store. We are the exclusive distributor of MILANI Cosmetics here in the Ph.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

