MAC Tailored to Tease Retro Matte Liquid Lipstick

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips.Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

Ingredients:

Net Wt: 0.17 fl. oz.

Color:  Bright fuchsia similar to matte flat out fabulous which has a warm undertones.

Price: P1,250 at MAC Rustans Makati – pricey I know but if you have a budget then go for it.

Packaging: It is housed in an acrylic tube and comes with a cute pea shape doe foot applicator. For easy and manageable application.

Scent: It smells like a mixture of vanilla and a strong chemical fragrance. It taste like “dahon” as well which really turns me off. When I was a kid I tried chewing “dahon” while playing “lutuan” haha and I know how it taste like, eww.

Finish: It sets into matte finish after 1-2 minutes plus a bit drying on the lips.

Application: Smooth and not sticky.

Overall thoughts:

When it comes to formula it has a mediocre amount of thickness and dryness, it doesn’t feel lightweight on the lips even with one layer. But I like how not tacky it is and impressed with the pigmentation. It lasted 4 hours on me without eating but only drinking and faded happen on the inner part of the lips. After eating re-application is necessary as it already looks patchy on the lips. As for the consistency I was really impressed because I tried testing out the other shades and all of them does the same job. It doesn’t settle into lines and doesn’t feel sticky too. Flat out fabulous is way better than this. There are better lip creams out there that does more than this and affordable too.

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

