MILANI AMORE MATTE LIP CRÈME


Ingredients: Isododecane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Flavor (Aroma), Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Synthetic Beeswax, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate. /- May Contain: , Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 6 Lake (CI 15859), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 27 Lake (CI 45410), Red 28 (CI 45410), Iron Oxide (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Price: P550.00 each at 2nd level Fishermall Beauty Essentials by Eren Mckay

Net wt: 0.21 oz / 6g

Shades: Available in 14 gorgeous shades at Beauty Essentials


I have tried a lot of matte lip crème whether drugstore or high end and I would really say that this is a great alternative for some high end lip crème and even works best for a low cost. I might compare it to colourpop matte lip cream when it comes to formula and consistency, it’s quite liquidly with a mediocre amount of thickness. It applies evenly and smoothly on the lips without feeling sticky, drying and tacky.


The packaging is made of acrylic tube and has a flexible doe foot applicator of two sided paddle for easy and controllable application but know that due to its formula make sure to filter out the excess product on the applicator to avoid your lips being load up and end up feeling crackly.

This has a lightweight feeling and flat matte texture, I have high tolerance when it comes to matte lipstick (see disclaimer) It is very rare for me to use a lip balm or any moisturizer underneath, honestly I don’t feel comfortable with it especially when I’m using matte lippies. I find it useless and no point to use lip balm when in the first place you should have not purchase a matte product. It’s not just me…I don’t know. Anyways, if you have same perception like me then you will surely love this product. But if you’re not use to wearing matte, then I highly suggest you use a balm or practice to exfoliate your lips at night. You can use a chemical based lip balm or just the usual universal petroleum jelly.

Going back to the product, this has a mild scent like chocolate which makes me wanna eat it haha. The consistency of all shades are the same, thank goodness. It comes with variety of shades that are suitable to different skin tones, might be light to fair and medium. As for the lasting power it did set my expectation even after eating I can still see how visible it is and even faded on the inner part, still the product stains pretty well on the lips.

If I were to rate this item I would give it 4.5/5. Limited availability is the problem since it came from the US. But you can get it online visit www.Erenmckaybeauty.com or visit Beauty Essentials 2nd level Fishermall.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

