SANSAN MATTE LIP CRAYON

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have hi tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

 

So recently Sansan HBC launched their newest products which includes these and concealer. For today’s post I will be sharing you my thoughts on the newest lip crayon, I believe it has 8 shades that are all matte in finish. Some colors are too light and neon while others are neutral and classic. Good thing I don’t see any pale color on the collection.

13275541_10204956899362680_1585728887_o

It Claims to:

  • Long Wearing
  • Matte Finish
  • With Vitamins C and E

Price: P165.00 very reasonable and budget friendly

Net Wt: 0.09oz / 2.8g

Made in Germany

Overall thoughts:

13271923_10204956898962670_870206475_o

It reminds me of menow lip pencil although this one is quite bigger in terms of its thickness and needs to be sharpened too. It is made with wood and has a clear plastic cap. The bottom part is color coded and made of plastic which I was thought to be some kind of a twistable pen. But I was wrong haha! The tube is well labeled which includes the brand, shade, expiration date, batch no., manufactured date, and distributor. (See photo)

13441777_10205076888562335_1750723675_o

By the way it doesn’t come with a sharpener so if you don’t have one then you have no choice but to spend additional money on it. It’s rare to find one since this has a bigger head to pull off, good thing I have an extra sharpener that I got from Forever21 for P290.00. Kind of expensive (for a sharpener) I know but I badly need it.

Going back, as for pigmentation and formula I super like the opacity very pigmented given at one swipe.

13410673_10205076888802341_1316364815_o
13396974_10205076888602336_2045725257_o

It feels and smells like peppermint on the lips which I do not expect and I love it. It reminds me of Nature Essentials hydrating matte lipstick and Revlon Matte Balm. It has an after taste of mint as well which I really like as if I have a small amount of mentos in my mouth haha. But do NOT expect it to be as strong as candy; the mediocre amount does help your lips to feel soothing and refreshing for a moment. Yes (the minty effect) fades after few minutes. It set’s into matte finish but I was really impressed because it doesn’t feel sticky (unless you put too much layer on) non-drying and not tacky. It lasted me whole day with only one retouch after eating a heavy meal. It has a staining effect as well which makes it more reliable in terms of long wearing.

The colors are all suitable for any skin tones but remember that only few shades are wearable since as I mentioned earlier that it has a neon and light hues. I got the shade in RICH MOCHA which is perfect for everyday wear since the color is neutral. The second one is Deep Raisin, a combination of nude plum color which is also wearable. I’d like to get the deep red color but I think I have too much red in my vanity.

13405111_10205076888722339_1853552045_o

I only noticed few downside of this product

  1. It doesn’t feel lightweight – although tolerable but others might not the heavy feeling.
  2. The product itself is very soft and has a tendency to smash. Make sure to put it inside the refrigerator before you sharpen or even use it.
  3. It doesn’t come with a sharpener – additional money for it

 

Reminder: If you’re not use to wearing matte lipstick please make sure to apply a lip balm underneath.

Overall verdict, I like the product and I’m happy that SANSAN COSMETICS are continuously improving their quality. I would definitely re-purchase soon.

xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

