ABLOU CARROT EXTRACT (Lotion,Face Cream,Soap and Toner Mist)

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips.Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.


A set of skin care goodies that I got from Beauty Essentials by Eren Mckay that is made of Carrot extract suitable for all skin types.

Price: Less than 250.00 each you get more than what you pay for.Very affordable and really soothing on the skin.Each products have different benefits tho made with one healthy ingredient which is  (carrots)

Let me start of with:

ABLOU CARROT EXTRACT BRIGHTENING FACE CREAM – Price: ₱250.00

Claims: This carrot-enriched cream is also packed with anti-ageing properties and keeps your skin moisturized for healthy-glowing skin. It’s hydroquinone and fragrance free so it’s suitable for all skin types.

Thoughts: At first you would feel a little warm effect and light tightening of your skin while using this but after that It feels really smooth and refreshing. I noticed that my face lightens a little bit and that it looks really flawless. Although I have a small issue since I’m using this every day together with my husband, it lasted me for only a month. Bitin as they say. But know that this is very affordable, as for the scent it smells like a mild steam carrots haha tolerable. Now when it comes to formula it is very soft and creamy just like the usual cream and it’s color white. A must have for your skin care night routine.

ABLOU CARROT EXTRACT BRIGHTENING LOTION – ₱180.00

Claims: Innovative and effective, Ablou Brightening Lotion instantly gives you a fresh glow and makes your skin fairer and smoother with regular use.

Thoughts: Oh-my-gosh! I cannot say more than enough about this product. It feels soothing on the skin but one thing that I really adore about it is the scent. It was sooo addicting, whenever my husband uses this it seems as if he is using some kind of high end lotion. It really smells really good and last for a while like less than 1 hour which is not the usual for just a regular lotion, knowing that the price is really affordable. This one lasted me for almost 3 months, as usual I’m using it together with my hubby but a pea size amount is just enough for both entire arms. It doesn’t feel sticky since I’ve been using this since summer and the formula is not too thick. Might be the reason why it feels lightweight on the skin.

ABLOU CARROT EXTRACT BRIGHTENING SOAP – ₱130.00

Claims: Cleanses and Clears skin complexion for healthy glowing skin. Suitable for all skin types and can be used for the face and body. Hydroquinone free so it’s gentle yet effective.

Thoughts: This smells really good more than I love the lotion. You can actually cut it into 3 since this is bigger than the usual regular soap and one bar can last you for 3 weeks depending on your needs and consumption. It is also safe to use on your face, I don’t experience any tingling sensation or irritation. It doesn’t leave my skin with any white marks, actually if you use this soap you won’t really need to apply lotion but I still prefer to use something that would complete my daily routine.I just wanna smell good and feel great about myself.

ABLOU CARROT EXTRACT BRIGHTENING TONER MIST – ₱150.00

Claims: Tones and hydrates for healthy glowing-skin. Its enriching carrot extract keeps skin moisturized and fresh-looking. It’s also fragrance free so it’s safe for all skin types.

Thoughts:  I use it before applying my makeup and it doesn’t keep my makeup last longer as this doesn’t work like a primer but more of a refreshing liquid formulated to prep your skin prior application of makeup. You may opt to use it alone as well or before applying the brightening cream but make sure to let it set first. I like using this more often at night before I go to sleep so my face relaxes while sleeping and the next day whenever I wake up my face is really glowing as if I put something. It also keeps my face from too much exposure outdoor, I feel that it works like a shield whenever I use it under my makeup as a based. It doesn’t feel sticky by the way.

Ablou is a perfect set of skin care that will meet your budget without overspending.

Get it only at Beauty Essentials 2nd level Fishermall.

Instagram: Beauty_essentialsbyem

Website: http://www.erenmckaybeauty.com

xoxo

One thought on “ABLOU CARROT EXTRACT (Lotion,Face Cream,Soap and Toner Mist)

Leave a Reply

