NICHIDO FINAL POWDER

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have hi tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

2.jpg
Hi girls, okay! Today I will be sharing you my thoughts on this much raved NICHIDO FINAL POWDER, I don’t know why it took me so long and just ignore  this product whenever I passed by the beauty counters in Watsons. Maybe it’s just that I don’t feel like using bulk amount of loose powder like this? Or I just don’t like it. But for some reason I feel the need to try this product since I’ve been seeing a lot, as in a lot of bloggers and even ordinary people using this so why not give it a try, it’s very affordable anyway.

So when I went to Greenbelt Watsons I saw 3 or 4 shades? Not sure. But I choose the Natural one. I thought it’s kind of dark for me but good thing it adapts to my skin and it shows a translucent finish and really smooth on the face. Also, it has a tiny shimmer to it. (I don’t know how to call it) but I think it helps to provide a natural glow on the face especially when strikes with lighting.

img_7482.jpg

The packaging is really simple, just an ordinary container made with acrylic body and black plastic cover with a filter plate inside which is specifically made for a loose powder.

Net wt: It has 25g of product or 0.88oz which can last you even for a year.

 

Price: P150.00 very affordable

Availability: You can get it in all Watsons nationwide

Lasting Power: I tried not to retouch the whole day and it lasted me 8 to 9 hours that’s the maximum. On the 4th hour I noticed how oily my t-zone was (great! Because I tend to oil up in less than 2 hours) I only blot once and hey my face still looks pretty good.This has a great oil absorbent which I really love.

I tried not re-applying just to test the product and seem that during 8-9 hours my face became oily even on my cheeks where it doesn’t tend to oil up maybe because I didn’t retouch the whole day. By the way I’m inside an air-conditioned room when I test this product.

Scent: Smells like baby powder

Using it with foundation: I knew the coverage and formula of my foundation helps a lot in hiding the redness on my nose and veins that are picking through my cheeks. So it seems that this powder works well when paired with foundie or BB cream.

Using it alone: I see no changes on my skin except the glow due to its tiny shimmer (Again I don’t know how to call that haha) Not advisable to use alone especially if you have heavy imperfection as it only provides a smooth finish but no coverage at all. As per oil control it does help but it only took 4-5 hours.

Overall, I still like how it keeps my oil at bay (more than 2 hours). It works great on my skin but I see it as ordinary fine milled powder that is really good for its price (if you know what I mean).

xoxo

4 thoughts on “NICHIDO FINAL POWDER

  1. I have it in shade Ivory Glow, and yes, it has that illuminating effect. I always use this a setting powder for my BB cream and foundation just like how you also use it, Ms. Lyn. At nakakatuwa dahil ang dami nyang laman, hindi pa ata ako nangangalahati, for like 6 months na ginagamit ko sya. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

