EB ADVANCE TWO WAY CAKE POWDER

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have hi tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

13633285_10205229985629666_1495167159_o

Hi girls! Today is another exciting review, I went home yesterday unexpectedly received a package from Everbilena and it is the NEW two-way cake powder. This is not yet out on the market but according to Denice (Owner of Everbilena) it will come out sometime next week at Mall of Asia.

This retails for P165.00 each, very affordable for a great powder foundation like this.

Net Wt: 9g

Claims to:

  • Create a weightless feel for natural matte finish.
  • Provides full coverage that lasts all day.
  • It can be applied wet or dry depending on desired effect.
  • Perfect for on the go touch up, makeup setting and spot coverage.

Now as you continue reading this, I will show you how it works according to it claims.

Ingredients shown on the box as well as imported and distributed by:

It is made in Taiwan

13639582_10205229985469662_242147245_o

Packaging: It is housed in a black rectangular plastic compact with a sponge container inside and a mirror.  I always find it attractive and classy whenever I see packaging that comes in black. The logo of the brand is stamp on the front cover and at the back you will see the brand name, shade, validity etc. (see photo)

So when you open, it looks like this. It has a tight safety lock for now but hopefully it won’t get loosen as you use it every day.

Fragrance: I don’t smell the usual lola’s makeup and I don’t think it has any unusual scent because I smell the sponge more than the product itself.

Sponge: It comes with a white sponge, very soft and easy to use unlike any other sponge that is very hard to use for blending.

Thoughts: Okay to be honest I am not really a fan of powder foundation; I don’t like using wet sponge on my face because I felt that it will cake on me. For the sake of this review I will share with you how the product works and how it will last.

WET SPONGE APPLICATION

With one layer: it minimized blemishes and redness around my nose, showing that it has a medium coverage.

With two layers: Note: I let the first layer set so it won’t cake after a while. I see how it completely covered the veins picking through my cheeks and redness around my nose. This time I see how it provides full coverage.

Thoughts: It doesn’t feel heavy which is not common when it comes to cake foundation. This doesn’t even create patches after 4 hours (see photo) I see a bit shiny on my t-zone area but after I blot, it still looks good. Now to test the longevity and like the usual, in less than 2 hours my t-zone tends to oil up easily but it so weird that even without a setting powder on the right side of my face it last for like 4 hours before I see minimal oil. And on the left side of my face where I top it off with loose powder (X BRAND) it seems that my face stays matte.

After 7 hours my face looks pretty good for both applications. (Indoor – in and out of air-conditioned room)

AS A SETTING POWDER

After using my holy grail BB cream and it took 5 hours before I blot (same amount of oil that I usually get) but it so amazing how it took 5 hours longer than the usual 2 hours timeframe. NOTE: I only blot but I didn’t touch up. After 8-9 hours it was a long tiring work I did my second blot and still didn’t retouch. I see a bit shiny going on my face but I find it weird how my face looks really good even after a long day.

I was literally impressed to be honest; it’s true to its claims. It feels lightweight and non-sticky, for the price of P165.00 it is such a great steal.

Watch my first impression video

xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “EB ADVANCE TWO WAY CAKE POWDER

  1. Oh wow! Ever Bilena did it again. For as low as P165.00, it can be used as a pressed powder and/or powder foundation. I think I should try this when I already hitpan my Maybelline White Super Fresh. This will be a great contender to what I’ve been using right now. Thanks for reviewing this Ms. Lyn!

    Like

Leave a Reply

