JORDANA LIP LINER

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have hi tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

Tonight I’m in the mood for another review. Happy first of August everyone! How time flies so fast, four months to go before Christmas. And I’m too grateful for all the blessing and opportunities given to me. Was a Marketing brand manager of Beauty Essentials but turned to marketing consultant due to some priorities and time management on my part. Anyhow I’m still thankful to be part of this brand and to more opportunities.

Here’s another blog for everyone, since we got new products in store I decided to start testing those items one by one. So expect another honest and unbiased review.13902091_10205367655191319_330047136_o

Jordana came out with a lip liner that comes in wide range of colors, However there are only four lovely shades available at Beauty Essentials and those colors are just perfect. It comes in pink, nude, plum and deep shade.

Price: P190.00 for me the price is reasonable since it is not locally available and considering the tax and shipping cost.

Net Wt: 0.035 oz/0.985g

Durability: it’s a pencil type with a soft formula. It can be blend easily and spread evenly but take note that you need a light hand in applying this as it is really blunt to use.

13918827_10205366431760734_624086434_o

with a color coded label

13681753_10205366431640731_251920200_oColor payoff: I love how pigmented it is, a little goes a long way. You don’t need to use too much of the product so it’s not a waste of money.

with flash

13844110_10205366431720733_665957396_o

without flash

13898431_10205366431680732_828449255_o

Lasting Power: It lasted me all day but it fades on the inner corner of my lips after few hours or even after eating. Know that this is not a matte lipstick so stay that longer, this product is really promising.

Finish: I use it alone and it sets into semi matte finish.

TIP: Put the pencil inside the refrigerator before you sharpen it. To avoid melting and wasting of product.

Scent: It smells like vinegar but very mild more of an after paint fragrance when you smell it directly. But it’s not bothering while using the product.

Verdict: I highly recommend this product, you can use it alone as a lipstick or to lock your lipstick in place to avoid feathering. The amount is really reasonable since you can’t find this locally available except at Beauty Essentials. You may find it online but the price is a bit higher for sure.

Where to buy? You may get it online or visit 2nd level Fishermall inside Beauty Essentials by Eren Mckay.

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

