WET AND WILD CONTOUR PALETTE

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips.Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

13950903_10205387660171431_1907507699_o

This is my first time to do a review on contour kit and it’s the Wet and Wild megaglo contouring palette contour. I got the shade in Dulce De Leche and it retails for P490.00 each. There are two shades available in the store, I got it at Beauty Essentials 2nd level Fishermall .

I didn’t expect the palette to be as big as it is; it comes in a thin plastic compact not safe for travelling since the product is really soft and might break easily.

I love the idea that it includes a cheat sheet on the back of the compact, specially intended for beginners.

13898425_10205387660011427_778577879_o

13932272_10205387660091429_2128355123_o

The other shade is toffee but more of a lighter side. So I prefer this shade in Dulce which is a warm neutral since I am morena.

The product is very compact; it applies smoothly. However the highlighter does not have any glowing effect, this product is completely matte and a bit powdery. When swatch on the hand it seems a bit chalky but with great opacity.

13950559_10205387660211432_1388008031_o
13939971_10205387660251433_930920292_o

I find it affordable as well since you get 12.5g of product and a little goes a long way. Longevity wise it lasted me 5-6 hours since I have combination since and I only get oily on my t-zone area, but if you have oily skin I highly suggest to use a primer to help it last longer.

Get it only at Beauty Essentials by EM 2nd level Fishermall

xoxo

 

4 thoughts on “WET AND WILD CONTOUR PALETTE

  1. Hello again! Thanks for this review, Ms. Lyn. I have City Colors Sunkissed Trio (Blush, Bronzer, Highlighter), tapos parang ganito rin ung formula. Powdery kahit ung Highlighter which was supposed to have shimmer. Tapos ung bronzer naman, may shimmer na dapat ay matte. My question is, mas maganda po ba gamitin ang cream contour sticks kaysa sa mga powder based? Thanks po!

    Like

    1. Cream type is very tricky to use eh some product kasi hindi creamy and stains badly sa skin as in hindi ma blend kaya I always go for powdered type.I have city color pero ung contour palette tlga na matte maganda un actually gamit na gamit sakin un.You can also try ung sooperbeaute contour kit maganda din!😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

