Palladio Rice Powder in Warm Beige

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips.Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.


I have tried using different powders in the market, whether be loose or compact, with coverage or translucent. And I would say that I only have few of those that I really love, as long as it provides a great canvass and helps to lessen my oil that would be fine. So far I haven’t found my Holy Grail powder. It is even rare for me to find a great product because I’m very much particular and OC when it comes to recommendations. I won’t suggest product that I don’t like and those that doesn’t meet my criteria unless there is something special about it.

So today I will be sharing you this “not so” particular product that is locally available. Were you able to see this online? Or even heard about it?

It’s the PALLADIO RICE POWDER

Product Specifications:

Rice Powder has been used for generations and is known for its oil-absorbing properties. Known for its ability to help makeup last longer and leave a silky finish on the skin, Rice Powder can be used alone or to set makeup. Use alone or on top of your favorite Palladio foundation. For on-the-go rice powder, try our Rice Paper Blotting Tissues.

Rice Powder is the refined starch from rice, known as Oryza Sativa. The powder of rice has been used for centuries in the ancient art of Ayurveda, a holistic healing practice, helping soothe inflamed skin. It has been used by Asian women in their facial makeup and to wash their skin since the 16th century. It is considered an emollient rich skin treatment.

. . . . . . . .

I passed by at Beauty Bar Powerplant Mall 2 days ago and for whatever reason haha I keep coming back and yet still hesitant to get this product even though I really want to have one knowing that it is way cheaper than other powders that you see inside the store.


Finally I gave in, hello it’s only P350.00 why not give it a try. According to the sales staff it is one of their best selling powders. Sales talk? Is it really true? Let me share with you my thoughts about it.


Packaging wise, to be honest I don’t like it because it is not sturdy not even good for travel purposes especially if you are a bit clumsy or careless. I find the acrylic container really small as the product could spill anytime. It includes a small soft sponge but I never use it.



It’s kind of messy to use, but what do you expect with a loose powder? right. On the cover you can see an image of a girl which may seem to look like Chinese? Sorry correct me if I’m wrong. Other details are specified at the bottom of the container. I do not know the story behind the packaging but I find it so vintage.

Net wt: 17g for P350.00 not bad. Other compact powders are only 12g while loose powders are 7-10g.

Shades: It comes with 5 shades and this is the darkest one, Warm Beige. All powders have yellow undertone so you won’t have to look pale or gray-ish.


Oil Absorbent: I would say that it has a great oil control (for a normal to combination skin like me) because I have tried using it alone, without any base makeup and my face looks pretty good thus my t-zone area became oily after 5 hours which surprises me.

Texture & Durability: The powder is very fine milled, I wasn’t expecting any coverage because it says translucent powder but I was happy to see a full coverage on top of the foundation that has a light to medium. While when use alone, it has a medium coverage. It doesn’t cake up nor leaves a patchy canvass even after a long day. This lasted me 8-9 hours, I only blot once and did not retouch at all. A little goes a long way; it perfectly creates a nice finish and feels really lightweight.


This is similar to smashbox powder which retails for P1,750. I have wanted to get that because it was love at first use but being practical means a lot to me since I have so much powder in my collection. On a local brand I would say that this is a lot better than Nichido Final Powder which I have loved. So if you have tried the Nichido loose powder you might fall in love with this even more. Anyways it’s just 200 differences so you might want to switch anytime soon.

You can get this at any Beauty Bar just look for PALLADIO brand.They also have matte lipstick and herbal foundation which I’ll be reviewing soon. Products are really affordable less than 700 pessos.

 

xoxo

6 thoughts on “Palladio Rice Powder in Warm Beige

  1. ” So if you have tried the Nichido loose powder you might fall in love with this even more. ”
    Omg! I have to try this! Ang problema nga lang, san na naman ako maghahanap. Hahahaha
    Ang hirap ng nasa province.
    Thanks Ms. Lyn!

    Like

Leave a Reply

