MAC Prep & Prime Studio Fix++ Spray

Disclaimer: Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that,I have high tolerance with matte lipstick.Also,I always exfoliate my lips.Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

14233638_10205579443205887_1944295470_o

I heard and read a lot of good reviews about this product and to be honest I haven’t tried using any face mist that works exclusively to prep the skin and prime to make It last longer, which basically (I guess) the reason why it’s called Prep and Prime.

Price: I got it for P1, 250 last December 2015– expensive I know. But it’s worth getting based on my experience.

Net Wt: 100ml

14215360_10205579444365916_1069369664_o

Ingredients:

Water, glycerin, butylene glycol, Cucumis Sativus (cucumber) fruit extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) extract, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf extract, tocopheryl acetate, caffeine, panthenol, arginine, ethylhexylglycerin, PEG-40 hydrogenated castor oil, Ppg-26-Buteth-26, fragrance, disodium Edta, dehydroacetic acid, phenoxyethanol, benzoic acid.

14215459_10205579443125885_427261031_o

Packaging: First, I find secure it for the kids not to play with it because of the spill proof lid which has a lock too. Second, you can actually control the pump placing light pressure with your finger. Lastly, because of its transparent bottle you can easily see the remaining product or amount left inside.

Thoughts and Final Verdict:

If you don’t know how to use it then definitely you won’t appreciate the value of this product. I started using it prior application of makeup and I noticed that my foundation and concealer doesn’t move at all, it’s hard to blend and the makeup sets so quickly. I did find ways on how to let it work on me, of course I need to see my money’s worth. Hello? P1,250 is no joke.haha! This says a lot of purpose as I use it daily. I accidentally sprits it on my hair and it works like a light hair spray, then I always use it after my makeup and it keeps my makeup and oiliness at bay. I have normal to combination skin, I only get oily on my t-zone area and I noticed that it took 6-7 hours before I see visible oil when blot. Doing it for 2 hours which is the usual build up of oil on my t-zone is really unbelievable. I was amazed as to how it sets my makeup really well. I see no oil even at 5 hours peak. So I opted to do it after my shift and see less oil throughout the day. Remember, I don’t use primer or anything in between application of makeup to be able to test the efficiency of this product.

PROs

  • It can be use underneath your makeup – but advisable to use it after
  • Provides a refreshing feeling
  • Spill proof packaging
  • It sets the makeup really well
  • Smells really good – floral scent, not over powering
  • I don’t experience breakout
  • Expensive but for me it’s worth it
  • Sets the makeup all day
  • Lasting Power – 7 to 8 hours
  • Advisable for those with oily skin
  • Provides a natural light dewy finish

CONs

  • Expensive (but for me it’s worth the money)

 

xoxo

One thought on “MAC Prep & Prime Studio Fix++ Spray

  1. I have seen many international beauty gurus and other bloggers rave about this product too. Now I know why. Mahal lang talaga siya, pero worth na investment lalo na sa mga makeup artists, or sa makeup enthusiasts narin. May mas maliit po ba nito, feeling ko di ko mauubos kasi di naman ako madalas magmakeup at minsan lang makapunta sa MFA events na kelangan long lasting si makeup. So ayun po.. Thanks in advance!

    Like

Leave a Reply

