EDENS PARADISE LIP CUSTARD & MATTE LIP CREAM

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

Untitled.jpg

Another lip and cheek product for you girls is from EDEN’s PARADISE. I know a lot of you are getting curious and excited same as I do. Here are the lip custard and the NEW matte lip cream that I have tested for a week now.

Price: P399.00

Net Wt: 10ml

14424155_10205717981909268_1951346283_o.jpg

Packaging: It comes with a clear acrylic tube with a regular size of soft doe-foot applicator. Expiration is on the bottom of the tube, while other pertinent details like shade, ingredients are included on the box. What you see on the tube is the actual product but will talk about it more as you continue reading this.

14408339_10205717981829266_2047646381_o.jpg

Fragrance: It smells like classic almonds.

Formula:

Lip Custard:  You can see that it has a nice color on the tube but when applied on the back of your hand or on the lip and cheek, the pigmentation is really light. As for the formula it has a thin texture that feels really custard but not glossy or oily on the lips. Might be the reason why it says “custard” as it is really comparable because of its texture. Alam niyo ung feeling na parang oily siya sa lips pag una nilagay pero hindi. It feels really smooth and matte once settled on the lips. What really caught my attention is how well the color turned little by little. Ung effect niya hindi mo makikita agad ung pigmentation, after 1-2 minutes doon pa lang lalabas ung ganda ng kulay niya. So I highly suggest limiting at least 2 layers on the cheeks. For the lips it doesn’t matter because you can adjust or build whatever kind of pigmentation you want, unlike for the cheeks you might look like exactly as the clown.

Shades: I love the winterberry because it has visible opacity; it pops up your lips and cheeks. Very natural and glowing parang fresh lang. (Stay tuned for my Video “ Paano maging Fresh looking?” soon on my channel) for the shade , it has a plum hue however it’s not visibly on my skin.

14456849_10205717982029271_1010925307_o.jpg

They also came up with a NEW line which is the Matte version. All have the same texture and formula but do differ with the finish and opacity.

I got the shade in NUDE TEDDY. I guess it derives from the color of the teddy bear (just kidding!) This shade is soooo IN nowadays. A perfect nude with a hint of brown that won’t make you look pale especially if you are morena like me. It’s pigmented however you won’t get the exact color that you see on the tube unless you will add 2 – 3 layers. This is buildable and not streaky, so you won’t encounter any problem when it comes to getting the exact shade. I just hope they will add more pigmentation and more shades of this matte lip cream because it stains pretty well on the lips. Maganda siya, with how it feels on the lips and the finish, really comfortable and velvety.

I would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to Ms.Cris for the generosity, for the love and support. You make simple products yet are worth buying. I’m looking forward for more shades and collection, it deserves to be a big HIT. Kudos to EDENS PARADISE.

Follow them on Instagram EDENS PARADISE and don’t forget to checkout more of their products especially the bb cream which I have tried last year.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “EDENS PARADISE LIP CUSTARD & MATTE LIP CREAM

  1. Eden’s Paradise sounds like a new local brand. And so far, eto palang yung alam ko na products nila. Thanks for introducing this brand, Ms. Lyn! And I agree with you po, they should come up with more shades soon! The matte lipstick looks promising.

    Like

Leave a Reply

