PINKIES COLLECTION COMPACT POWDER

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

14423874_10205718020310228_1366710727_o.jpg

Another local product for you girls, here is the PINKIES COLLECTION pressed powder in its new packaging and label.

Price: P188.00 very affordable

14407960_10205718020070222_97744713_o.jpgNet Wt: 12g

Made in: France

Packaging: It doesn’t come with a box, but it is housed in a black plastic compact just like the usual packaging of powder. It has a built-in mirror and separate container for the sponge. I really like how cute and feminine it is first reason why I decided to get one. When you open it you will see an engrave logo of the brand and on the back cover you will the shade and other details of the powder. This is also available in loose type.

14423694_10205718020110223_1955274121_o

14446537_10205718020270227_142760592_o

Shades: According to the sale staff it is only available in (2) shades Light and Medium.However as per checking, the shade that I got is DEEP BEIGE or TWC – 05.

14408379_10205718020150224_1202018731_o

Coverage: Light to medium for a normal to combination like me. (Read Disclaimer)

Purpose/Uses: Great as a setting powder or touch up

Longevity: 4 – 5 hours in an air conditioned room before I blot and maximum of 3 hours when used outdoor.

Oil control:  Minimal

Fragrance: None

PROs

  • Very affordable
  • not powdery or “chalky”
  • The mirror and sponge are quite helpful for travel purposes and is really practical
  • The packaging is really cute
  • Locally available
  • No unusual scent
  • smooth finish
  • Buildable coverage
  • No allergic reaction

CONs

  • Limited shades availability
  • Minimal oil absorbent

 

I love this powder; I would say that this is an underrated local product for a normal to combination like me. I rarely see reviews about Pinkies Collection especially when it comes to their powder and foundation. For its price I would really recommend you to try this. Although it only comes in two shades I just hope you find the perfect shade that suits you well. This product is really great as a setting powder and for touch ups, although it is not a guarantee for those with severe oily skin. Nevertheless, I would definitely restock as soon as I run out of it.

You may find it at SM beauty counters or Watsons nationwide.

I hope you find this review really helpful.

xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “PINKIES COLLECTION COMPACT POWDER

  1. I have their loose powder and I’ve used it as setting powder. I like it and probably will give their two way foundation a try too. Looks like it’s a hit cos of it’s affordable price and yet quality product that is locally available!

    Like

Leave a Reply

