ROWENA LOS BANOS KOJIC SOAP, LIP SCRUB & PEELING LOTION

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

Hi Girls today I would love to share with you my thoughts on Rowena Los Banos Kojic Soap, Lip scrub and Peeling lotion.

14438944_10205717952628536_8975233_o.jpg

I have been using it for 2 weeks now and I’m so happy with the benefits of these products. First of all, I have “morena” skin tone and ever since I wanted to have that whiter skin. I have been trying too many whitening products in the market way back in college but I stop and felt really tired. The only whitening soap that works on my skin is the well known classic Papaya Soap. Nowadays there are too many whitening products especially soaps that are out on the market full of advertisement but really disappointing. To be honest I find it just an ordinary soap until I use it.

14408100_10205717952308528_544091096_o.jpg

Whenever online shops sent me products to try, I always use it on my hands or feet so I won’t experience any regret just in case there’s any allergic reaction. I first use the soap on my feet where I have dark spot around my ankle and then I applied the peeling lotion as now part of my skin care routine. The soap is a magic saver, very bubbly and smells really good. It doesn’t melt quickly until after 3rd use. My skin doesn’t feel dry in fact it feels really soothing. I don’t experience any skin reaction or even tingling sensation while using the soap. And since it is quite bigger than the regular size, I cut it into four and one cut can last you for 3 days, twice a day. After cleansing my dark spot for 3 days, 2-3 consecutive per day I was really surprise with the result. It did lighten as in medyo pumuti ung dark area sa ankle ko and feels really moisturize. Other soap can dry up your skin when use twice a day but with this, thankful that my skin remains healthy and even glowing. Seriously, nakakaputi siya. Even my husband loves to use it. Also, if you ask me if it is safe to use on the face? Yes it is.

14456836_10205717952428531_821844224_o.jpg

I was even more happy to see that my skin started to peel off very little but really consistent with the peeling lotion. The formula of the lotion doesn’t differ from any other product. What makes it more exciting is that, you won’t feel any prickly or sting except for itching which is really tolerable compared to other peeling product. But there is an exception to the rules based on my experience:

1.     Do not use it on your face. For me as a Beauty Enthusiast it is the most sensitive part since we use too much products and even cosmetics every day. With that, I experience a little tingling sensation on the left lower part of my face where I have dry skin. I also noticed how it quickly started to peel off in just 2 days and so I stop since I always go to work, I use makeup and other skin care essentials.

2.     Use a clean gloves or any hand protection while applying the product on a certain areas. Because I noticed that my hands started peeling off which makes it a little uncomfortable. Parang ang gaspang ng kamay ko na parang ang dami kalyo. So I ended up using a regular lotion from time to time just to relieve discomfort.

 I use clean gloves while applying this and I love seeing more of my skin peeling. But I never use it on my face anymore since I am really busy most of the time and it takes time to remove. I love these products because it does what it claims and it’s really safe to use since I have tried it personally knowing that I have sensitive skin. You just have to be cautious with what I’ve mentioned (Number 1 & 2) Still; you should know your skin type and preferences. Better safe to test it first and read the description carefully.

14456841_10205717952348529_939401976_o.jpg

It is my first time to use a Lip Scrub because I only use balm every day as part of my day and night routine but it is more tempting and interesting to use something like this and it works. It doesn’t feel painful nor irritating on the lips. I swipe a lil amount and rub it with a light finger for 5 to 10 seconds after that I use a wet wipes to wipe it off and simple as that. It’s up to you if you want to apply a lip balm on top. By the way it has a berry scent and taste really sweet. I love using it every day twice per day.

If you feel the need of these products you may visit them on

Instagram: Rowena Los Banos Follow and inquire directly.

Thank you Ms. Rowena for this opportunity

xoxo 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “ROWENA LOS BANOS KOJIC SOAP, LIP SCRUB & PEELING LOTION

Leave a Reply

