VMV HYPOALLERGENICS POWDER

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

14446531_10205739164758826_556857671_o

14455860_10205739164638823_1847083999_o

Another face powder review is about VMV HYPOALLERGENICS POWDER

14438965_10205739164598822_1582828605_o

About the brand: They’re the only beauty brand with a rating system that grades a product’s safety based on the number of allergens it does NOT contain. In fact, VMV’s skincare and makeup are free of most (if not ALL) 76 allergens as listed by the North American Contact Dermatitis Group + European Surveillance System on Contact Allergies. From its sunscreens to its concealers, VMV’s range is free of fragrance, dye, phthalate, paraben, preservatives, coca-surfactant, SLES, and SLS. All products are formulated to be non-comedogenic, non-drying, pH-adjusted, and suitable for all skin types.

How to use? As often as needed, use enclosed patch-tested applicator to apply powder all over face or target shiny areas.

Price: P2,195 really expensive for a powder

Net Wt: 12g

14489695_10205739164718825_1291152996_o14455732_10205739164838828_1471796170_o

Packaging: It has that sophisticated pouch; the compact is very sleek and sturdy. I find it classy at the same time for a powder to be pampered like this. Very safe for travel and has separate canister for the puff.

Finish: Matte and natural

Scent: None

Coverage: For me it has a medium coverage when use as a setting powder and full coverage when applied with wet sponge.

14467085_10205739164558821_479285969_o

Thoughts:

This product claims to be mineral and less harmful something that is really important especially for that acne prone or with sensitive skin like me. The powder is very compact and not powdery. It provides that soft and velvety finish. I couldn’t say that it is comparable to MAC powder because for me this is much better aside from its chemical free; it also provides a great finish without looking chalky. It comes in wide variety of shades but I got mine in sad to say but this is one shade darker on me however on the good part it works well on foundation that is quite lighter on my skin. As for the oil absorbing I would say that it has a great power. Normally I tend to oil up in less than 2 hours and using this alone without primer, it lasted me 5 hours maximum before I blot which is certainly best for those with oily skin as I only have combination. You don’t need to use too much of the product as it looks more natural when use with light stroke.Also I have not encounter any patches when sweating, as you all know some of the powders becomes uneven throughout the day and few can emphasize dryness. Glad to know that this one actually is worth the money.

You can get it at SM Makati VMV stall.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

