KAKAO WATERY TINT – THE FACE SHOP

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

I have been using lip and cheek tint for the longest time and trust me when I say I’ve tried some of the best and worst tint ever.

Where to get? The Face Shop

Price: P250.00 

Shades: Available in 5 colors but here I got RED UP in No.4 which looks more of a bright red.

Packaging: It is housed in a small acrylic tube with a soft flexible flat duo foot applicator which I really love using. The label/cover comes with kakao character which is a limited edition. The details are written in Korean language that I totally don’t understand. Shade is printed at the bottom of the tube as well as its validity.

Scent: Smells like sweet rose which I’m soooo addicted about.

Thoughts: I was really happy to say that The Face shop has never failed to introduce a new lip tint which started out from Love Me Ex: My Lips eat cherry which is one of the best tints I have tried last year.

Lasting Power: It lasted me the whole day until its time for me to remove my makeup.

Short but direct to the point verdict: This product is really a must have but you have to take note not to put to much and just use a light hand in applying it may be on your cheeks or on your lips because it is really pigmented. It blends really well however it dries up quickly and can leave a patchy stain on the cheeks while on the lips it looks like a real lipstick when applied and tone down after a few seconds.

xoxo

 

One thought on “KAKAO WATERY TINT – THE FACE SHOP

Leave a Reply

