EREN MCKAYE LIP SEAL

Disclaimer: Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that,I have high tolerance with matte lipstick.Also,I always exfoliate my lips.Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

Ok, first of all I love wearing matte because it is the best option if you want your lipstick to last longer. However, some tends to fade even after eating or just drinking. I have a short tempered in reapplying especially that I have a busy time at work and mostly forgot to retouch at all and having pale lips is always an issue.

Most of the time I wear dark lipstick and those that stains pretty much on my lips. I seldom wear nude neutral colors especially that it fades easily and not visible throughout the day. So with that being said; let me tell you a secret. This product will help your lipstick to last longer than the usual. Of course it works pretty well and so I want to share it with you with all honestly. I have tried using it several times to test and give you the assurance that this will help even if you’re wearing just a regular finish. Probably the dupe for “LIPCOTE” and waaaaay better because of its affordability and quality. Have you heard of lip seal or lip sealer?

This product is rarely available on the market and probably EM is the first local brand to release it here. Introducing the EREN MCKAYE LIP SEALER for a lasting lipstick.

Paraben Free

Gluten Free

Cruelty Free

Made in the USA

PRICE: P310.00

PACKAGING: It is housed in a clear acrylic tube with a roller ball applicator.


FORMULA: Sealers normally comes in liquid type and translucent (no color)

SCENT & TASTE: It has a mild perfume scent and a bit of “spicy” after taste.You can feel a bit of tingling sensation especially if you have dry chappy lips.

LASTING POWER:

NO MEAL/SNACK – 4-5 hours it doesn’t look tacky or drying

AFTER MEAL/SNACK & DRINKS – 2 hours some areas started to fade yet the product itself (Lipstick) is still intact.

IN COMBINATION WITH:

REGULAR MATTE LIPSTICK– It will last you 3-4 hours and the product is still intact even after eating.

LIQUID MATTE – (I don’t suggest you to use this together with the liquid matte because they have similar consistency, if you know what I mean)

SHEER LIPSTICK  (but not glossy as I don’t have one in my collection) – 3-4 hours without eating, now worry no more because you can comfortably wear those beautiful shades that are not matte yet this product will help it last longer. While after eating it can last you for 2 hours especially those neutral colors.

That’s the main highlight of this product, to ensure you that you can actually wear even you’re not so matte lipstick comfortably and confidently without melting or smudging, as it holds up longer than the usual.

Get this along with the other EREN MCKAYE collection launching this December.

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

