EREN MCKAYE BROW DEFINER

Disclaimer: Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that,I have high tolerance with matte lipstick.Also,I always exfoliate my lips.Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

______________

EREN MCKAYE is a new brand of makeup that are about to launch this December 2016. The brand caters variety of makeup that is made in the USA. It claims to be free from harmful chemicals. Today I will be sharing with you my direct thoughts and experience while using the Brow Definer.

 14907620_1427044957323493_5390824942472617462_n

EYEBROW POWDER comes in compact or loose. Neither the two I would always go for a soft focus brows.

Price: P310.00

PACKAGING: It is made of plastic round container with a screw type lid. The brand is printed on top of the cover and other details like shades & ingreidnts at the bottom.

14910300_1423188017709187_3714139559636423785_n

FORMULA AND CONSISTENCY:  The powder is very dense and compact; it fell off the ground and did not break apart. The powder fills in sparse areas, I was actually surprise with the pigmentation, I use to outline my brows and it works as if I’m using a retractable pen or just the regular brow pencil.

Eyebrow application is not new to anybody. In fact when I was starting my Basic (makeup) class I was having a hard time doing the right thing as in ang hirap. We have exam and I can’t even perfect a simple outlining. But practice makes perfect, Now it’s one of my favorite routine every day. I prefer to use a pencil or retractable pen to outline my eyebrows and then shading it using loose or compact powder. One issue that I always encountered whenever I use an eyebrow powder is that, it tends to get itchy few hours after. Glad that I don’t experience that with this product.

14947951_1427047683989887_4703553675704662390_n

img_2890

Overall Verdict

  • It is chemical free
  • very affordable
  • I don’t feel itchy or irritated
  • it has a great lasting power
  • very pigmented – a lil goes a long way
  • the shade is buildable
  • it comes in a small pot
  • easy application
  • One pot can last you 3-4 months even if daily use
  • no unusual scent

Minimal issue:

  • loose powder is messy to use as expected but this one is not too chalky
  • Only available at 2nd level Fishermall Beauty Essentials and on Eren Mckaye Website

So far I don’t see any downside while testing the product.

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

