WATSONS BEAUTY MOMENT LIPSTICK SET

Disclaimer: Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

15239171_10206142174273812_751093204_n

I got this set at Watsons SM Makati, they have different gift pack like brows, powder, lip gloss and lipstick. Of all the sets I decided to get this combination of Matte and Glossy lipstick because the shades on this collection are really nice and bold compared to combination of pale & nude lipstick.

Price: P199.00 per box with 5 lipsticks

Net Wt: 4.5g

Made in New York

Packaging: The box made it perfect as a gift for Christmas however the black bullet is made of plastic; it looks really cheap and lightweight. It doesn’t include any label or shades aside from its classification of matte & glossy. The cap is made of acrylic translucent similar with the old packaging of LA Girl lipstick.

15218316_10206142174313813_396762695_n

Shades: Each set comes with 5 different shades with no label. In this collection it has plum, brown, deep red, mauve and classic red.

Finish: These are classified as matte and glossy but all have the same consistency, it glides on smoothly without feeling glossy, it doesn’t look sheer once set on the lips and in fact has a semi matte finish.

15211582_10206142174233811_543032375_n

Scent: Crayons

Color Pay off: Light pigmentation yet buildable.

Longevity: It fades easily however it has a staining effect.

Overall Verdict

  • Affordable
  • Lightweight on the lips
  • Easy to apply
  • Locally available (Watsons)
  • The shades are wearable
  • Perfect gift for your love ones
  • Available in Bold and Nude sets
  • Non sticky
  • Non drying
  • Nice color pay off
  • Buildable
  • Cheap packaging
  • Smells like crayon
  • Not long lasting

Overall, I love this set and in fact I’ve been using some of the colors from this collection for the past 4 days. I don’t mind the scent at all or the plastic packaging, I just love the colors.

You can get it at Watsons for a very limited time.

This will be up on my channel next week so be sure to subscribe!

YouTube: Lyn Vidallon

xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

