KOSMETIQUE LIQUID MATTE LIPSTICK

Disclaimer: Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

——-

Hello! I’m back. Was busy lately and had to rest from blogging, but before the year ends I want to share with you this liquid matte lipstick that was sent to me by Kosmetique Ph. It’s an online shop on Instagram and they sell natural products and even skin food as it claimed.

15782728_10206380961643347_1631387462_n

Ingredients: Argan Oil, jojoba Oil, Aloe Vera Leaf Juice, Vitamin E, Vitamin F Flower pigments , vegetable glycerin and luxuriant minerals.

It claims to be:

  • Organic
  • Long Wearing
  • Transfer Proof
  • Lip Plumper
  • Lip Conditioner

Price: P249.00

 Net wt: 10ml

Packaging: It is housed in an acrylic tube with black lid and has a slim doe foot applicator which is flexible enough to bend and applies evenly and smoothly on the lips.

2

Shade: It comes with 8 shades and they sent me 4 of it namely:

15451137_10206271311782169_1674828681_n.jpg

15782146_10206380961843352_2072586533_n

Formula: Liquid to matte but not flat.

 Ok, right after I apply it on my lips I decided to remove it using the loreal micellar water and it has a great stain effect! I even do it on my arms and look at this. . .

15750033_10206380962003356_1037410509_n

Scent: I don’t know if it’s a mixture of the ingredients that counteract with its natural fragrance. It has a strong scent of I don’t know specifically but a mild fruity flavor that’s why It’s kind of weird to me.

This product has a velvety finish; it sets after a minute or less but not into flat matte. If you’re looking for a non-drying liquid lip crème, lightweight, non-tacky and sticky then I highly recommend this product. It has a similar formulation and consistency of a lip gloss but not sheer and glossy. I love using the shade in Jash because it’s not too bright for my skin tone and with its mediocre formula I can easily build the color. You may apply one layer and damp it off with a tissue paper, then coat another layer depending on your preferences, but personally I’m fine with just one layer.

Longevity wise it doesn’t fade off easily even after eating oily/heavy meals. I can still see a nice tint even on the inner corner of my lips. I tried using it on my cheeks (tho it doesn’t claim) yet it last all day. But you have to remember that this product has intense color so a little amount is enough to dab it, or else you will get that patchy stain if not blended well.

You may checkout Kosmetique_Ph on Instagram

https://www.instagram.com/kosmetique_ph/

xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

