IMAGIC MATTE LIPGLOSS

Disclaimer: Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

I’ve wanted to get myself a liquid lip crème from iMAGIC but the shades that I’m eyeing are always sold out. So when I check back at the website of BeautyMNL I had to choose the most wearable colors just to grab the free shipping and 30% discount that they sent me thru email and I’m glad I made the right choice haha!

Price:  Php215 less 30% off for each product because of the discount code they sent me.

Originally it’s Php 350.00

Net Wt: 8ml

Claim:  A highly-pigmented liquid lip-gloss with a matte finish. Creamy yet non-drying formula; smudge-proof and long lasting; convenient tube and wand applicator are designed for ease of use; sweet scent; comes in a range of basic and trendy colors perfect for Chip-free, fade-proof lips. – BeautyMNL

It has 12 shades in beautyMNL but if you search for it in google, there are 21 swatches from the collection.

ca9e6cee-1711-445f-b5e5-60e5d3376dc7.jpgI got two of those which are 04 and 20.

20 is a warm nude brown and look pretty nice for morena skin tone: not too pale as it oxidize on my lips (though I’m not acidic)

04 is a deep terracotta shade which I really love

(L) #20 dupe for colourpop Lumiere

(R) #04 dupe for Jazzy France in Perfect

Longevity: It totally fades after eating heavy meal and retouch is needed. But for light snack like crackers and drinks it has minimal fading. No staining effect particularly those nude or light shades

Packaging: It comes in a plastic translucent tube where you can see the actual product of the same shade. The applicator is quite longer than the usual doe foot however it’s not soft and flexible, though it really helps to coat the entire lips. Shade is categorized by numbers which is located at the bottom of the tube.

Formula: It has a thin creamy texture that saves a lot of product because of its pretty nice pigmentation. One layer is enough, but adding more will make it tacky and uncomfortable on the lips. It feels lightweight but a bit drying, you really need to exfoliate prior application especially if you’re not use to wearing mattes, also it settles into lining of your lips but for me I would say that it’s just mediocre. (Read Disclaimer)

For its quality and affordability I would say that I love to try more of their shades. Simply must try for me regardless of longevity.

http://www.Beautymnl.com

xoxo

Leave a Reply

