PALLADIO VELVET MATTE

DISCLAIMER: Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips. Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

5

CLAIMS:

Palladio Velvet Matte Cream Lip Color is a full-coverage, velvety lip color that features a lightweight matte finish that is sure to last. This lip color is enriched with vitamin E and aloe, Velvet Matte Lip Color soothes and softens the lips making them look beautiful for hours.

  • Moisturizing fluid cream formula
  • Soft, flattering matte finish
  • Doe-foot applicator

3

INGREDIENTS: Isododecane, Dimethicone, Dimethiconol, Silica , C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Mica, Quaternium-18 Bentonite, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Phenoxyethanol , Ethylhexylglycerin, Water, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850)

 2

PRICE: P479.00

NET WT: 4.16g

 VALIDITY: 12 months

Actually I’m eyeing for 3 shades from the collection and these are:

  • Boucle – which is my 1st choice, it’s a deep brown that looks really flattering in all skin tone. It’s very similar with Happy Skin Dance All day but one shade darker.
  • Raw Silk – my 2nd choice, it’s between Mac twig and Happy Skin in Slaying it. It’s more of a rosy brown which is also perfect for everyday.
  • Suede – my 3rd choice since I have too much red in my collection, it’s like a brick red but looks more of a peachy pink in flash photo when worn (weird) but in natural lightning it looks exactly the same (warm bold red)

 TRGDT.png

I have tried some of the products from the brand and I love their Rice powder and matte blush because of its quality and affordable prices, when I went to Beauty Bar Powerplant Mall last year November 2016 I was really happy to see wide range of matte lip crème with its reasonable amount #LipstickJunkieHere

At first I was really hesitant because I have too much lip products, I was holding the shade in Boucle and Suede (Raw silk is not yet available here in the PH) I was thinking if I should get both? Really it was a tough decision haha who can relate?  I can’t even sleep for how many days and I hate myself for that, regrettably, a week after, Boucle and Suede are both sold out. *Scream!* Back in December both shades are still out, come January I got a call from their staff saying “Ma’am Lyn may new stocks na po kami ng Velvet matte” So ok it was my rest day and I’m just few blocks away from Powerplant, Immediately I went out wearing white plain shirt, blue shorts and slipper. Haha! No Makeup with messy bun on.Let’s go!

Ok I got suede on my hands wuhoo now where’s boucle? *CRY!* I asked the staff “bakit may tester pa pero wala pa pala stock?” *sad face* Anyways, reason why it took me to review this product because of my busy schedule and I had to follow what’s on my to-do list, I haven’t open it yet until it’s time to test the product.

4

 

Packaging is similar with Maybelline, Everbilena and Sansan. It also comes in soft doe-foot applicator same size with SanSan Matte lip creme.

6

Is the amount reasonable???

I‘ve been using this for 9 days and I loooooooove the formula. I would say that this is an exact dupe of Colourpop Ultra Satin; though it claimed to be matte but it doesn’t dry down into real matte finish. One layer is enough to cover both upper and lower lips; it’s really rich and creamy, lightweight, very easy to blend, with great pigmentation and average stain effect. I’m not sure if all the shades are consistent with its texture and formula since I only tried one shade.

As for the longevity just like any other lip crème especially if it’s not totally matte, it doesn’t last longer and fades easily, however this one leaves a minimal stain and a little amount of product  is enough for re-application. No tacky feeling or stickiness.  Not transfer proof.

On my arm: Brick – red

 (Flash Photo) On the lips with one layer , looks like a rosy pink.

See how the colors differ in flash photo?Look at my lips and the color on the tube.

with Natural lighting ang ganda!Parang red orange pero brick red talaga siya.

Overall, I love the quality of this lipstick and definitely would come back for Boucle and Raw Skin once available. Checkout the nearest Beauty Bar.

Stay tuned for my vlog, be sure to subcribe to my channel. This will be live soon!

YouTube: Lyn Vidallon

Instagram: @makeupnurselynvidallon

xoxo

Leave a Reply

