PINK SUGAR MATTE LIP CRAYON IN “I CAN’T EVEN”

DISCLAIMER:  Unbiased review for your reference. I have smooth skin but I’m not spared from pores on my cheeks, redness around my nose and appearance of veins. Also, I have combination skin; I get oily on my t-zone area. For the lipstick I love wearing semi to matte formulation and with that, I have high tolerance with matte lipstick. Also, I always exfoliate my lips.Better check your skin types and preferences DO NOT put the blame if certain product doesn’t work the same.

This January and February I bought a few lipsticks beyond my limit. haha! It’s so freaking addicting right?

So today’s review is the newest shade of “These lips don’t lie Matte Lip crayon” from Pink Sugar in collaboration with Project Vanity. Again, I don’t have plans of getting this but it seems totally different from their first collection.

The packaging is really adorable as well as the label.

I_Can't_Even

Price: P399.00

It comes in 3 newest shades:

  • I can’t even – this suits me well and I love the peachy brown color (not sure if I have it in my collection) but it’s rare for me to find something like this.
  • Sorry not sorry – I love brown-ish lippie and I have a few but this one doesn’t look nice on my lips, it’s kind of too dark and rusty for my tone.
  • Just a fling – I had to skip this shade because I have a lot of red plum colors in my makeup and I noticed that (this is the only shade) I had to build the pigmentation to get the exact color on the bullet.

I tried out their first collection but I didn’t purchase because it doesn’t feel like matte or even semi matte, it’s more of the sheer side. But yesterday when I went to Pink Sugar I decided to try it out and I love the finish, it feels really soft and smooth, the opacity of I can’t even and Sorry not sorry is really perfect (except for just a fling) I got the exact color with just one layer and I’m totally hooked with it, it was love at first swipe. Really!  It brings life to my face no matter how haggard I was (from 12 hours duty) and whenever I use it, it adds a lot to my entire look. The formula is really nice because it sets into semi matte yet non-drying. This shade is not too warm or cool making it perfect for all skin tones.

6174647616_img_5145

6174647616_img_5147

I loooove wearing this everytime and if you have morena skin tone I highly recommend you to get this. Just in time for summer!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

