Shiseido Synchro Skin Glow Luminizing Fluid Foundation Broad Spectrum

s.png

I got a sample size during the Shiseido International Beauty Fair and I’ve tried using it the whole shift, mind you I had 16 hours of duty from 6am to 10pm. I’m in the shade Golden 3 which is more of honey beige perfect for my skin tone. I was expecting it to have coverage since it claims to be a fluid foundation, at the same time provides that nice glow on your skin.  So normally I use a creamy moisturizer prior makeup to prep up my skin however I think I was wrong.

This foundation is very liquidly and runny, it reminds me of the loreal super blendable but it doesn’t give me the same coverage and finish. I like how it blends on my skin using my finger, no brush or sponge needed for this product which is very convenient at the same time. The texture is very soft and smooth, I have normal to combination skin, and I get oily on my t-zone area in a span of 2 hours.  This foundation works for those with dry skin, the finish is similar to that moisturizer with oil content. Yes it does provide that glowing effect and a nice luminosity on your skin but a very light coverage. It can cover the redness on my face but not the visible veins picking through my cheeks, This is a perfect mixture if you do have dry skin and would love to try out foundations that has a great coverage but matte in finish.

 Like the loreal infallible it will give you a full coverage and tend to emphasize your dry skin at the same time, so what I do is to mix a little amount of this so it doesn’t come out to be as flat matte on some areas of your face so as to help not to crease.

Overall I would say that this is more of like a CC cream rather than a foundation.

Php 1,900++ –  I find it expensive for this type of foundation

Coverage:
✔ Medium – NO. Light coverage.

Skin type: – I don’t experience any breakouts.
✔ Sensitive
✔ Normal
✔ Dry
✔ Combination
✔ Oily

Finish:
✔ Radiant

SPF: 20 – very light white cast on my forehead.

What it is: A smart, hydrating foundation that works with your skin’s condition throughout the day for a coveted even glow without any shine.

What does:
This innovative foundation features advanced sensing technology that synchronizes with your skin tone and moisture levels throughout the day for a perfected complexion. Skin looks fresh and beautiful as visible fine lines and the appearance of pores are reduced. The foundation delivers a luminous finish with buildable coverage, while the lightweight, serum-like texture feels as if you’re wearing nothing at all. The result is a luminous long-lasting finish and up to eight hours of hydration.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Phthalates

What else you need to know:
This product is noncomedogenic and dermatologist tested.

Available in all Shiseido Counters

xoxo

Leave a Reply

